Cool for the Summer

Cool for the Summer

by Dahlia Adler
Cool for the Summer

Cool for the Summer

by Dahlia Adler

Paperback

$12.00 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 28
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This fresh and fun queer romance takes the classic love triangle trope and flips it on its head. Lara is torn between the newfound attention from her longtime crush, Chase, and the summer fling she had with Jasmine, who just unexpectedly transferred to her school. Cool for the Summer is a sweet coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli.

Lara finally lands the guy of her dreams, only to have her unexpected(ly female) summer fling transfer to her school, in Dahlia Adler's beloved award-winning YA queer romance, now in paperback!

Lara's had eyes for exactly one person throughout her three years of high school: Chase Harding. He's tall, strong, sweet, a football star, and frankly, stupid hot. Oh, and he's talking to her now. On purpose and everything. Maybe...flirting, even? No, wait, he's definitely flirting, which is pretty much the sum of everything Lara's wanted out of life.

Except she’s haunted by a memory. A memory of a confusing, romantic, strangely perfect summer spent with a girl named Jasmine. A memory that becomes a confusing, disorienting present when Jasmine herself walks through the front doors of the school to see Lara and Chase chatting it up in front of the lockers.

Lara has everything she ever wanted: a tight-knit group of friends, a job that borders on cool, and Chase, the boy of her literal dreams. But if she's finally got the guy, why can't she stop thinking about the girl?

Dahlia Adler's Cool for the Summer is a young adult story of self-discovery and new love. It’s about the things we want and the things we need. And it’s about the people who will let us be who we are.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250888471
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/13/2023
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 149,187
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

DAHLIA ADLER is an editor by day, a freelance writer by night, and a Young Adult author at every spare moment in between. She is the founder of LGBTQReads, editor of several anthologies, and author of many novels, including Cool for the Summer and Home Field Advantage. She lives in New York with her family and an obscene number of books.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews