Pub. Date:

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


An evil hitlerish dictator of one of the planets of Alpha Centauri, unsatisfied with ruling one planet, must spread out and subjugate others. He knows none to conquer in his own system—they are all either uninhabitable or invincible. So he casts his evil eyes on the solar system. This dog's name incidentally is Ay-Artz.
There exist saviors on Lemnis, Ay-Artz's home planet. They are Dos-Tev, rightful heir to the throne of Lemnis who was bounced out by the rebellious Ay-Artz, his scientist friend and mentor Mea-Quin, and their servant-warrior-errand-boy Bullo. Hearing of Ay-Artz's evil designs they determine to warn to solarites and help defeat Ay-Artz once and for all. Their struggle to inform the various solar planets' peoples of Ay-Artz's designs, the struggles of the people of Sol to defeat Ay-Artz and to defend their planets against him, forms the general run of the "novel's" progress. Eventually, of course, Ay-Artz is defeated—in the final installment, written by old universe-wrecker Edmond Hamilton.

A seventeen chapter round-robin serial written by eighteen science fiction authors:

Ralph Milne Farley, David H. Keller M.D., Arthur J. Burks, Bob Olsen, Francis Flagg, John W. Campbell, Rae Winters (Raymond A. Palmer), Otis Adelbert Kline, E. Hoffman Price, Abner J. Gelula, Raymond A. Palmer, A. Merritt, J. Harvey Haggard, Edward E. Smith PhD, P. Schuyler Miller, L. A. Eshbach, Eando Binder, and Edmond Hamilton.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161210901
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 05/21/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews