Crossing the Lines

Crossing the Lines

by Sulari Gentill

Paperback

$15.23 $15.95 Save 5% Current price is $15.23, Original price is $15.95. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Crossing the Lines by Sulari Gentill

SALES HANDLE

Crossing the Lines is about the process of creation and its seductive pull as the act of writing spirals away and merges with the story being told, a self-referring narrative crossing over boundaries leaving in question who to trust, and who and what is true.

KEY SELLING POINTS

  • Non-traditional mystery
  • Unreliable narrator
  • About the creative process

AUDIENCE

  • Fans of non-traditional mysteries
  • Fans of unreliable narrators
  • Fans of novels about writing
  • Fans of Paul Auster, Jesse Kellerman, Vera Caspary's Laura, Martin Amis, Haruki Murakami, and Marisha Pessl.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781464209161
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication date: 08/01/2017
Sales rank: 1,139,265
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

After setting out to study astrophysics, graduating in law and then abandoning her legal career to write books, Sulari now grows French black truffles on her farm in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains of NSW. Sulari is author of The Rowland Sinclair Mystery series, historical crime fiction novels (eight in total) set in the 1930s. Sulari's A Decline in Prophets (the second book in the series) was the winner of the Davitt Award for Best Adult Crime Fiction 2012. She was also shortlisted for Best First Book ( A Few Right Thinking Men ) for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize 2011. Paving the New Road was shortlisted for another Davitt in 2013.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews