CSSLP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Second Edition

CSSLP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Second Edition

CSSLP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Second Edition

CSSLP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Second Edition

Paperback(2nd ed.)

    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.

This self-study guide delivers 100% coverage of all domainsin the the CSSLP exam

Get complete coverage of all the material included on the Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional exam. CSSLP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Second Edition covers all eight exam domains developed by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2®. You’ll find learning objectives at the beginning of each chapter, exam tips, practice questions, and in-depth explanations. Designed to help you pass the exam with ease, this definitive resource also serves as an essential on-the-job reference.

Covers all eight exam domains:

•Secure Software Concepts
•Secure Software Requirements
•Secure Software Design
•Secure Software Implementation/Programming
•Secure Software Testing
•Software Lifecycle Management
•Software Deployment, Operations, and Maintenance
•Supply Chain and Software Acquisition

Online content includes:

•Test engine that provides full-length practice exams or customized quizzes by chapter or exam domain

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781260441680
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Professional Publishing
Publication date: 03/15/2019
Edition description: 2nd ed.
Pages: 464
Product dimensions: 7.30(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Wm. Arthur Conklin, PhD, CompTIA Security+®, CISSP®, CSSLP, is an associate professor in the College of Technology at the University of Houston. He is the lead author of CompTIA Security+ All-in-One Exam Guide, Fifth Edition, and Principles of Computer Security: CompTIA Security+ and Beyond, Fifth Edition.

Daniel Shoemaker, PhD, is a professor and senior research scientist at the Univerisity of Detroit Mercy’s Center for Cyber Security and Intelligence Studies, which also includes the NSA Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Education. Dr. Shoemaker has written four books and has over 200 publications, and he speaks extensively on security topics, both in the United States and internationally.

Table of Contents

Part I: Secure Software Concepts
Chapter 1: General Security Concepts
Chapter 2: Risk Management
Chapter 3: Security Policies and Regulations
Chapter 4: Software Development Methodologies

Part II: Secure Software Requirements
Chapter 5: Policy Decomposition
Chapter 6: Data Classification and Categorization
Chapter 7: Requirements

Part III: Secure Software Design
Chapter 8: Design Processes
Chapter 9: Design Considerations
Chapter 10: Securing Commonly Used Architectures
Chapter 11: Technologies

Part IV: Secure Software Implementation/Programming
Chapter 12: Common Software Vulnerabilities and Countermeasures
Chapter 13: Defensive Coding practices
Chapter 14: Secure Software Coding Operations

Part V: Secure Software Testing
Chapter 15: Security Quality Assurance Testing
Chapter 16: Security Test Types

Part VI: Secure Lifecycle Management
Chapter 17:
Secure Lifecycle Management

Part VII: Secure Deployment, Operations, and Maintenance
Chapter 18:
Secure Software Installation and Deployment
Chapter 19:
Secure Software Operations and Maintenance

Part VIII: Supply Chain and Software Acquisition
Chapter 20:
Supply Chain and Software Acquisition

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews