Dan + Shay

Dan + Shay

by Dan + ShayDan + Shay


$12.99 $14.99 Save 13% Current price is $12.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22


It's not quite right to say Dan + Shay play it safe on Dan + Shay, their third album, because they're looking to sustain the success they had with 2014's Where It All Began and 2016's Obsessed. Playing it safe has been central to Dan + Shay's identity since "19 You + Me" climbed its way up the charts in 2013. Arriving at the peak of party-hearty bro-country, Where It All Began adhered to traditional country-pop values: the surfaces were sleek and glossy and the focus was entirely on the softly insistent melodies, which were delivered by Dan + Shay without flair. Four years later, the duo haven't changed their modus operandi, nor have they freshened it much. Largely ignoring the wave of R&B sweeping through modern country -- "What Keeps You Up at Night" has a touch of Southern-fried soul, but it's a throwback to the '60s; "No Such Thing" contains a light rhythm loop, along with allusions to sipping gin and juice -- Dan + Shay is another well-executed collection of music that's designed to comfort.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/22/2018
Label: Warner Nashville
UPC: 0093624906421
catalogNumber: 570796
Rank: 5462


  1. Alone Together
  2. Tequila
  3. What Keeps You Up at Night
  4. All to Myself
  5. Keeping Score
  6. Make or Break
  7. Speechless
  8. Stupid Love
  9. No Such Thing
  10. My Side of the Fence
  11. Island Time

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dan + Shay   Primary Artist
Nick Gold   Cello
Gordon Mote   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Wurlitzer
Russ Pahl   Pedal Steel Guitar
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Keith Urban   Electric Guitar
Derek Wells   Electric Guitar
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Dobro,Mandolin,Hi String Guitar (Acoustic)
Kelly Clarkson   Vocals
David Hodges   Percussion
Daniel Smyers   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Matt Dragstrem   Piano,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar,Synthesizer Horn,Guitar (Electric Tenor)
Jesse Frasure   Synthesizer,Percussion
Charlie Judge   Synthesizer,Conductor
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Bouzouki,Mandolin
Shay Mooney   Vocals
Chase Foster   Synthesizer
Jordan Reynolds   Synthesizer,Percussion,Keyboards,Hammered Dulcimer
Jessica Blackwell   Violin
Chris Farrell   Viola
Nir Z   Percussion
Abby Smyers   Background Vocals
Jimin Lim   Violin

Technical Credits

Jeff Balding   Engineer
Joe Baldridge   Engineer
Scott Hendricks   Producer,Engineer
Gordon Mote   String Arrangements
David Lee Murphy   Composer
Jason Halbert   Vocal Engineer
Derek Wells   Engineer
Benjy Davis   Composer
Laura Veltz   Composer
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
David Hodges   Composer,Programming
Daniel Smyers   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Andy Albert   Composer
Matt Dragstrem   Composer,Programming,Producer
Jesse Frasure   Composer,Programming
Jimmy Robbins   Composer,Programming
Charlie Judge   String Arrangements
Shay Mooney   Composer
Patrick Tracy   Art Direction
Jon Nite   Composer
Chase Foster   Composer,Programming
Jordan Reynolds   Composer,Programming
Nicolle Galyon   Composer
Emily Weisband   Composer
Clark Tedesco   Artist Development
Nir Z   Programming
Jordan Minton   Composer

Customer Reviews