Dead Prey: The New Order

Dead Prey: The New Order

by Robert L Clayton
Dead Prey: The New Order

Dead Prey: The New Order

by Robert L Clayton

Paperback(Large Type)

    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 14
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Dead Prey, a thriller sequel to Risen from the Dead in the Dead Series

Top sniper Kiki Russell and Dr. Nick Sabino join a hi-tech team, the Fantasmas, contracted to reduce Mexican cartel violence. They question the seemingly humane nature of the contract when they recognize their employer as Julio Cardenas, a major cartel boss who led the Mexican army invasion of California during the Bio-Cyber War. Meanwhile, the brother of a Nighthawk Securities assassin Kiki killed is hunting her. When the Fantasmas strike cartel operations partnered with a U. S. Government agency, the hunt expands and a contract is issued to eliminate this threat to their alliances and the Black Money they depend on.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781948015196
Publisher: R Clayton International Enterprise, Inc
Publication date: 11/03/2020
Series: Dead Series
Edition description: Large Type
Pages: 464
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.03(d)

About the Author

Robert Clayton Long-time Tucson resident R. L. Clayton's career as an author began in earnest when he published his first book in 2012. "I wanted to write a story about human evolution going forward, the theme in the Evolution River Series. Sea Species is the unrecognized next step occurring now. The true scope of the age of genetics is beyond our understanding. Clayton's science fiction trilogy, The Evolution River Series takes a fanciful path from humans today to the eventual end of evolution. Clayton's next endeavor, Wings of the WASP was a departure from science fiction. "My mother was a pilot in WWII, a member of the Women Airforce Service Pilots. I wanted to write a story about them, but not another documentary." This historical novel is based on an incident that happened to his mother, and though fiction, it portrays many of the issues those women faced and illustrates the spirit of the WASP. In yet another genre, Clayton published Dead & Dead For Real in 2016, the first book in his "Dead" series of techno-thrillers. This fast-paced series explores chilling all-too-real scenarios. The second book, Dead Reckoning also was published in 2016. The third book, Dead Again was published in 2018 and the fourth book, Risen from the Dead was published in 2019. The fifth book in the series, Dead Prey was published in 2020. All of Clayton's books take place in Arizona and the Tucson area. Readers will recognize places and descriptions. "I have self-published my books because I'm impatient." His books are available at a local bookstore, Mostly Books. Both print and e-books are available online. Visit his websites and for links. "I enjoy hearing from readers and entering into discussions about my stories. Email me at Facebook:,, Twitter;
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews