Death in Devon: A County Guides Mystery

Death in Devon: A County Guides Mystery

by Ian Sansom

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley’s guide to Devon is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals—and murder…

Swanton Morely, the People’s Professor, sets off for Devon to continue his history of England, The County Guides. Morley’s daughter, Miriam, and his assistant, Stephen Sefton, pack up the Lagonda for a trip to the English Riviera.

Morely has been invited to give the Founder’s Day speech at All Souls School in Rousdon. But when the trio arrive they discover that a boy has died in mysterious circumstances. Was it an accident or was it murder?

Join Morely, Sefton, and Miriam on another adventure into the dark heart of 1940s England.

A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, there’ll be plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062449085
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/10/2016
Series: A County Guides Mystery , #2
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 13,525
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Ian Sansom is the author of 10 books of fiction and non-fiction. He is a former Fellow of Emmanuel College, Cambridge and a former Writer-in-Residence at the Seamus Heaney Centre for Poetry in Belfast. He is currently a Professor in the Department of English and Comparative Literary Studies at the University of Warwick. He is a regular broadcaster on BBC Radio 4 and Radio 3 and he writes for The Guardian and The London Review of Books.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews