Death of a Macho Man (Hamish Macbeth Series #12)

Death of a Macho Man (Hamish Macbeth Series #12)

by M. C. Beaton

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 23


From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...
DEATH OF A MACHO MAN: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery
When Hamish Macbeth, local constable of the Scottish village of Lochdubh, tries to break up one of the many fights involving Randy Duggan, the ruffian challenges him to a fistfight. But on the chosen day, Duggan is found shot to death and Macbeth is rumored to be the likely suspect. Macbeth must find the murderer, clear his name, and restore his Highland paradise to its usual tranquility.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780446403405
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 08/01/1997
Series: Hamish Macbeth Series , #12
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 214,705
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items