Defying Asher (Knight Security 1)

Defying Asher (Knight Security 1)

by Carole Mortimer

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Defying Asher (Knight Security 1) by Carole Mortimer

This is the 2nd story in USA Today bestselling author Carole Mortimer’s new contemporary series Knight Security, a spin-off of the “wildly successful”, and bestselling Top100, Alpha Series. You first met Lissa and Asher in the novella “Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5)” featured in the Royals & Rogues anthology. “Defying Asher (Knight Security 1)” is their story.

Author’s Note: The stories in the Knight Security, Alpha, and Regency Unlaced series have stronger sexual content and language than my other books.

A year ago Lissa spent the night with a man she’d only just met. Not her usual behaviour, but she dared any woman to resist the forceful and predatory Asher Knight. It had been a night of intense and unforgettable pleasure.
The regret came the following morning, and Lissa had walked out on Asher, vowing never to see him again.

But fate has other ideas, and a year later Asher is the only man Lissa trusts to help her.

Asher had never expected to see Lissa Forsythe again, let alone be in need of his protection. He had never forgotten the night they spent together. Or the way Lissa walked out on him the following morning without explanation.

Will the two of them be able to put the past behind them? Or will the intensely passionate night they spent together, and the way they parted, forever remain a painful shadow between them?

When the people Lissa loves start to die, Asher knows he has no choice but to offer her his protection.

But who is going to protect him from the desire that rages out of control every time the two of them are together?
Other books by Carole Mortimer

Contemporary Knight Security Series – spin-off to Bestselling Alpha Series:
Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5) Royals and Rogues, 5 author anthology
Defying Asher (Knight Security 1) Pre-order now, release June 30th
Challenging Gabriel (Knight Security 2) September 2016
Tempting Caleb (Knight Security 3) December 2016
More stories to come in this series.

Regency Unlaced Series:
The Duke’s Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1)
Claimed by the Marquis (Regency Unlaced 2)
Taken by the Earl (Regency Unlaced 3)
Pursued by the Viscount (Regency Unlaced 4)
Desired by a Lord (Regency Unlaced 5) Coming July 2016
Captured by a Gentleman (Regency Unlaced 6) Coming August 2016
More stories to come in this series in October and November 2016

Contemporary Alpha Series:
Christmas Alpha (Alpha 1)
Dark Alpha (Alpha 2)
Shadow Alpha (Alpha 3) Author’s 200th Book
Midnight Alpha (Alpha 4)
Renegade Alpha (Alpha 5)
Warrior Alpha (Alpha 6)
Rogue Alpha (Alpha 7)
Savage Alpha (Alpha 8)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152999754
Publisher: Carole Mortimer
Publication date: 06/30/2016
Series: Knight Security
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 246,091
File size: 547 KB

About the Author

Carole Mortimer is a USA Today Bestselling author, the recipient of a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance Award, and in 2012 she was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her ‘outstanding service to literature’. To date she has written almost 200 novels, in contemporary and Regency romance.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews