Pub. Date:


by Renee Lee Fisher

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


When you get hit by it, you will know.
Aubrey Tanner is married to her work. With her recent separation from long-time boyfriend and the town’s most eligible bachelor, she definitely isn’t looking for love. Working in her bakery keeps her busy, feeds her the town gossip, and pays the bills, all that she needs… At least until she finds herself under attack with no way to save herself.

You can’t see it, but it takes your breath away.
Tate Manning travels where the leads take him, like a tourist town with a bakery full of sugary concoctions, the sweetest of which is the owner. In the right place, he pulls her out of harm’s way, allowing him to see through the town’s sleepy veneer to the crime running beneath the surface. Worse, Aubrey is unknowingly in the center of it all, and he can’t bear another innocent to be lost on his watch.

In that moment, love changes everything.
Neither Aubrey nor Tate expects the temptation the other brings nor the complications. Aubrey must choose between the man that held her heart for years or the stranger who saves her from a bad situation. Unfortunately, Tate brings with him secrets and an agenda. How will he choose between his mission of revenge and the woman who chases away the darkness?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152077810
Publisher: Renee Lee Fisher
Publication date: 08/04/2015
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 303,957
File size: 500 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY Bestselling Author Renee Lee Fisher has the passion to put the pen to the paper and WRITE/CREATE. She is truly a romance junkie who loves to tell stories. She has written a variety of romantic works from novellas to novels. Her belief is that everyone should Indulge in LOVE.

The first four of The Heartbeat Series of six planned Romance Novels. ROCK NOTES, LOVE NOTES, MUSIC NOTES, FIRST BEAT are completed and available. FIRST BASS and FIRST TASTE are yet to come.

The Crossing Series (The Knot Hole, The Passage and The Muse) will take you on an endearing time travel romance from present day to centuries past.

If you love a Suspense Romance - read Derailed. It is a sweet suspense that stands alone.

Looking ahead, there will be many more romantic scenarios to come.

Renee resides in Eagleville, PA with her loving husband Michael of many years and her cats Nyah, Leo and Lincoln. She love to travel often and engage in meeting new people who provide her with future inspiration for stories.

Customer Reviews