Deryk (Dragon Hearts 2)

Deryk (Dragon Hearts 2)

by Carole Mortimer
Deryk (Dragon Hearts 2)

Deryk (Dragon Hearts 2)

by Carole Mortimer



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


DERYK is the 2nd book in USA Today Bestselling and Amazon #1 author, Carole Mortimer, NEW paranormal series, DRAGON HEARTS.

#Warriors, from the mists of time?

#Dragons, of #myth and #legend?

Or both?

If Deryk doesn’t find his mate soon, he will become pure dragon, and once he’s done that, his brothers will have no choice but to hunt him down and destroy him.
Arrogant, rude, and abrasive, Deryk is the original bad boy. Which is why he finds it highly amusing when his eldest brother asks him to go in his stead on a visit of diplomacy with the Romanov dragons in Russia. The moment Izabella Mikhailova’s unique scent hits Deryk’s senses, literally bringing him to his knees, he knows he’s finally found the one woman meant only for him. Now all he has to do is convince Izabella she’s his mate. All? This is one stubborn woman, and even more frustrating, she’s human.

Izzi’s family has been the public face of the Romanov family for centuries. They are caretakers of the Mikhailov Palace, human servants to the Romanovs. Izzi grew up knowing and accepting that dragons exist. She’s also aware they are the most arrogant creatures on earth, with an iron will that is not to be trusted.
Which is why she knows to stay well away from Deryk Pendragon.

Unfortunately, everything she’s ever thought about dragons is confirmed when Deryk’s actions trap her in the mating fever.

She’ll never forgive him for his cunning and deceit.

Or will she?

When dragon hunters endanger Deryk’s life, Izzi knows she will do anything, anything at all, to ensure they don’t succeed in hunting him down and killing him.
More books by Carole Mortimer:

Dragon Hearts:

NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3) Coming soon
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4) Coming Soon
More books to come in this series

Regency Sinners Series:

Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Wicked Surrender (Regency Sinners 2)
Wicked Scandal (Regency Sinners 3)
Wicked Deception (Regency Sinners 4) Coming Soon
More books to come in this series

Regency Unlaced Series:

Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:

Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Alpha Series:

Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written 228 books, in paranormal romance, contemporary romantic suspense, and Regency. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. An Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154471166
Publisher: Carole Mortimer
Publication date: 09/29/2017
Series: Dragon Hearts
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 172,505
File size: 357 KB

About the Author

Carole Mortimer is a USA Today Bestselling author, the recipient of a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance Award, and in 2012 she was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her ‘outstanding service to literature’. To date she has written almost 200 novels, in contemporary and Regency romance.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews