Djinn

Djinn

by Sang Kromah

Paperback

$19.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Bijou Fitzroy is strange.

As an empath, she has spent her entire life as a recluse, homeschooled by her secretive and overprotective grandmother, never allowed to stay in one place long enough to settle down and make friends. When Bijou and her grandmother move to Sykesville and she starts to attend the local high school, Bijou’s world begins to crumble…

town locals begin to disappear

creatures from her nightmares come to life

and she finds herself at the center of a secret war fought all around her.

"A twisty page-turner rooted in folklore with a 21st century spin. The unfolding tale keeps the reader guessing right to the end."

- Karen Eisenbrey

author of The Gospel According to St. Rage and the forthcoming Daughter of Magic

“Hauntingly captivating. Perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and all things myth and fantasy. I can't wait to read the next one!”

- YA Literature, Media, and Culture Research Network

“Sang Kromah weaves a tale rich in drama and TV melodrama! This is Buffy on acid, with all the colorful characters one would expect and more. Twists and turns - and twin heartthrobs - had me hooked from the start. A saga for the ages, and the teenagers.”

- Micayla Lally

author of A Work Of Art

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998388052
Publisher: Not a Pipe Publishing
Publication date: 03/20/2018
Pages: 370
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.77(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Sang Kromah was born in Philly, raised in Sykesville, became confident as a writer in New York, but is Liberian at heart. She was a storyteller well before she could write, transforming her family's African folklore into evolved stories that her teachers would allow her to tell in class. As a communications specialist, her credits range from Seventeen Magazine to UN Women and Half the Sky Documentary. As a model, she's been featured in Essence Magazine, Jet Magazine, and more, but her greatest accomplishments are with Project READ, a female-run library initiative she started and Project GirlSpire, an online global media platform she started where girls and women empower each other through digital storytelling. Sang can be found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or Project GirlSpire.

Customer Reviews