ISBN-10:
1894917944
ISBN-13:
9781894917940
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Do or Die: An Inspector Green Mystery

Do or Die: An Inspector Green Mystery

by Barbara Fradkin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Fans of Louise Penny and Michael Connelly, meet exasperating homicide detective Michael Green in this gripping police procedural.

Ottawa Homicide Inspector Michael Green is absolutely obsessed with his job, a condition which has almost ruined his marriage several times. When the biggest case of his career comes up, his position, his relationships and several lives are put into grave danger. A young graduate student and scion of a rich family is found expertly stabbed in the stacks of a university library, but no one seems to have the slightest idea why.

But as Green probes into the circumstances of the young man’s life, a tangled web of jealousy and intrigue is revealed. Green finds himself in the middle of a rivalry in the delicate arena of university politics, where gigantic egos regularly collide. Was it the diligent but socially inept researcher, or the macho ladies-man golden boy of the laboratory? Or was it a crime of passion involving the over-protective family of his beautiful new girlfriend? When the murderer strikes again, Green realizes that he must waste no time in solving the case, no matter what the consequences may be.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781894917940
Publisher: Dundurn Press
Publication date: 10/01/2000
Series: An Inspector Green Mystery , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 264
Sales rank: 473,602
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Barbara Fradkin is a retired psychologist who is fascinated with why people turn bad. She is the author of the Amanda Doucette series and the critically acclaimed Inspector Green novels. She lives in Ottawa.

Barbara Fradkin is a retired psychologist who is fascinated with why people turn bad. She is the author of the Amanda Doucette series and the critically acclaimed Inspector Green novels. She lives in Ottawa.

Customer Reviews