Don't Look for Me: A Carter Blake Thriller

Don't Look for Me: A Carter Blake Thriller

by Mason Cross

Hardcover

$23.36 $25.95 Save 10% Current price is $23.36, Original price is $25.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Don't Look for Me: A Carter Blake Thriller by Mason Cross

A nail-biting new thriller — perfect for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne — about the desperate hunt for a woman who has a secret to kill for...Six years ago, the woman Carter Blake loved disappeared and told him not to ever look for her. For six long years, he kept that promise. She was a woman on the run — a woman with a secret many would kill for. It was better that she stay hidden.But now someone else is looking for her. Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people — dead or alive. And his next job is to track down the woman Carter Blake once loved, a woman on the run. With both men hunting the same person, the question is: Who will find her first? A riveting new thriller from Mason Cross, ideal for readers of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay, and Mark Billingham.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681776286
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication date: 01/02/2018
Series: Carter Blake Series , #4
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 798,481
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

Mason Cross is the author of The Killing Season,The Samaritan, and Winterlong. You can find out more by visiting his website at www.masoncross.net. He lives in Scotland.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Don't Look for Me: A Carter Blake Thriller 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
DarkRavenDH More than 1 year ago
The latest volume in the riveting Carter Blake series! My thanks to my contacts at Pegasus Books, Iris Blasi, Katie McGuire, and Maia Larson, for my review copy of this book. You ladies rock! A young woman’s friend and neighbor disappear overnight as though she was never there. Afterward, someone breaks in and searches the place. Oddly, the police seem unconcerned. Finding the neighbor’s hidden spare key, the woman discovers something the searchers missed. This gives her an e-mail address—that of Carter Blake! Carter Blake discovers that he did know the missing neighbor. He can remember the last time he saw the lady. That was when she left him a message—don’t look for me! This newest volume in the on-going Carter Blake series is an amazing work of art! As usual, Mason Cross’ story is told from several viewpoints; sometimes the first-person accounts of Blake himself, sometimes the record of other characters. This enhances rather than hinders the flow of the story. The style of the prose constantly keeps the reader updated on the many threads of the mystery! The transition between the viewpoints is like a movie or television show shifting from one camera to another to keep the action flowing! There are multiple layers of drama that are unbelievably smooth and balanced! I gladly give this book five stars plus! Encore, please! Quoth the Raven
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short and sweet****** outstanding!!!! Highly recommend!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I make no apologies - I am a big fan of Mason Cross. I have read all four of his book, and all have been excellent. He reminds me of Lee Child, one of the best thriller writers that I have run into. In this installment, we become more familiar with Carter Blake, our hero, and his backstory involving his girlfriend, Carol. In a previous book, Carter was forced to kill a politician and his wife. Then Carter had to evade the authorities. Unfortunately so did his girlfriend who was told never to return to New York, and to reinvent her self and start life over again. A woman in Nevada has been spying on her new neighbor. One day two men enter the neighbor's house and the next day the neighbor disappears without a work. Carter gets word of this from the nosy neighbor. He then decides to follow up on the disappearance. Soon he discovers that the missing woman is his ex-girlfriend. What happens from there is a wild, twisty, violent and involving story that makes Carter Blake a compelling hero who you will love to follow. I suggest that you read all of the Mason Cross Carter Blake novels. You will become a huge fan, just like me.