Dragon Apocalypse: The Complete Collection

Dragon Apocalypse: The Complete Collection

by James Maxey


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 21

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781537718767
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/15/2016
Pages: 792
Sales rank: 993,567
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.57(d)

About the Author

James Maxey's mother warned him that reading all those comic books would warp his mind. She was right. Now an adult who can't stop daydreaming, James is unsuited for decent work and ekes out a pittance writing down demented fantasies about masked women, fiery dragons, and monkeys. Oh god, so many monkeys.

Among his more infamous scribblings are the four post-apocalyptic novels of the Bitterwood series, superhero novels like Nobody Gets the Girl and Burn Baby Burn, the secondary world fantasy of the Dragon Apocalypse series, and the steam-punk visions of Bad Wizard. In 2017, he'll debut his Butterfly Cage superhero novel series.

In 2015, in what is surely a sign of the approaching end times, James was named by the arts councils of the Triangle area of North Carolina as the Piedmont Laureate. If you're tempted to warn him about the dangers of "resting on his laurels," don't worry, yes, he's already heard that joke.

James lives in Hillsborough, North Carolina with his lovely and patient wife Cheryl and too many cats. For more information about James and his writing, visit jamesmaxey.net.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dragon Apocalypse: The Complete Collection 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Strong characters and on the edge of your seat twist and turns. Never predictable. Had fun, cried, laughed and cheered. There's plenty of OMG moment's.