Duncan the Story Dragon

Duncan the Story Dragon

by Amanda Driscoll

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 21
MARKETPLACE
11 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.
 
Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it’s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!
 

Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon:

An Indie Next selection
Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award
Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection
A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection
A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee
Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award

"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."—Kirkus Reviews 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385755108
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 01/03/2017
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 459,444
Product dimensions: 8.30(w) x 10.70(h) x 0.20(d)
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

Amanda Driscoll is a graphic designer and has been an artist in one form or another her entire life. Like Duncan, she is passionate about reading and chocolate milk shakes. She lives outside of Louisville with her husband, two children, and two dogs, neither of which breathe fire. She is also the author of Wally Does Not Want a Haircut. Learn more about Amanda and her books at AmandaDriscoll.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews