Duplicity

Duplicity

by Shawn Wilson
Duplicity

Duplicity

by Shawn Wilson

Paperback

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

This was not the homecoming Brick envisioned

After the trauma of his last case, and after three months spent recovering in Ireland, life is looking up for newly retired homicide detective Brian (Brick) Kavanagh. Back home in Washington, D.C., a new job shows promise when he’s asked to train criminology students in cold case techniques.

Then he’s off to a whirlwind weekend in Chicago with Nora, an Aer Lingus flight attendant he’d met in Ireland. There he receives shocking news that his former partner’s wife and twin infants have been kidnapped. Brick rushes to D.C. to support Ron, the man who’s always had his back—but as days pass, Brick questions how well he really knows this man.

Brick’s cold case—the unsolved hit-and-run death of a college student—is heating up. Brick finds gaping holes in the original investigation. Is it possible diplomatic immunity granted someone a “get-out-of-jail-free card”?

Meanwhile, Ron’s family tragedy unfolds in a most bizarre manner, and the escalating cold case points to D.C. corruption at the highest level. Things are getting complicated . . . very complicated . . . and dangerous.

Duplicity is perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais

While the novels in the Brick Kavanagh Mystery series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Relentless
Duplicity

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095810
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 10/24/2023
Series: A Brick Kavanagh Mystery , #2
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Shawn Wilson (a pen name) is a produced playwright and author of the Brick Kavanagh Mystery series. Duplicity is her second novel following Relentless, the first of the series. She was born and raised in New York’s Hudson Valley and attended Averett College in Danville, Virginia, before moving to the Washington, D.C., area. She earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Administration of Justice from American University and has worked for the U.S. Marshals Service, the U.S. Attorney’s Office, the Federal Bureau of Prisons, and the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts. Shawn has traveled on five continents but is very happy to call Chicago home, enjoying the beauty of Lake Michigan.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews