Earls Trip

Earls Trip

by Jenny Holiday
Earls Trip

Earls Trip

by Jenny Holiday

Paperback

$17.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

AS SEEN ON THE TODAY SHOW!

"This is a witty, charming, character-driven story that is honestly one of the best historical romances I’ve read in years." —Julia Quinn, bestselling author of the Bridgerton novels on the TODAY Show

The Washington Post Books to Read After Bridgerton | Buzzfeed Book Recommendations Based on Your Fave TV Show | Parade.com Best Summer Beach Reads 2024

Ted Lasso meets Bridgerton for a 19th century spin on The Hangover in USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday’s laugh-out-loud bromantic comedy featuring three Regency-era Earls on their annual trip – ride-or-die buddies offering one another unconditional support in everything from Lady problems to family woes.

From the author of CANADIAN BOYFRIEND, the perfect romp for fans of Evie Dunmore, India Holton, Virginia Heath, Manda Collins, and Suzanne Allain!


Even an earl needs his ride-or-dies, and Archibald Fielding-Burton, the Earl of Harcourt, counts himself lucky to have two. The annual trip that Archie takes with his BFFs Simon and Effie holds a sacred spot in their calendars. This year Archie is especially eager to get away until an urgent letter arrives from an old family friend, begging him to help prevent a ruinous scandal. Suddenly the trip has become earls-plus-girls, as Archie’s childhood pals, Clementine and Olive Morgan, are rescued en route to Gretna Green.

This…complicates matters. The fully grown Clementine, while as frank and refreshing as he remembers, is also different to the wild, windswept girl he knew. This Clem is complex and surprising—and adamantly opposed to marriage. Which, for reasons Archie dare not examine too closely, he finds increasingly vexing.

Then Clem makes him an indecent and quite delightful proposal, asking him to show her the pleasures of the marriage bed before she settles into spinsterhood. And what kind of gentleman would he be to refuse a lady?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496745071
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 04/23/2024
Series: Earls Trip
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 16,661
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Jenny Holiday is a USA Today bestselling author whose books have been featured in The New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, and The Washington Post, and on Buzzfeed. She grew up in Minnesota and started writing when her fourth-grade teacher gave her a notebook to fill with stories. When she's not working on her next book, she likes to hike, throw theme parties, and watch other people sing karaoke. She lives in London, Ontario, Canada and can be found online at JennyHoliday.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews