Echoes in the Sand

Echoes in the Sand

by Shannon Baker

Paperback

$14.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15

Overview

A fresh murder in Arizona throws a family into chaos, and unravels a decades-old mystery.

A DRAMATIC TALE OF SECRETS, BETRAYAL, AND REVENGE.

Recommended for fans of J.A. Jance, C.J. Box, and Nevada Barr.

It’s been twenty years since the accident. A nighttime car crash on a desert road that left her parents dead and her sister disabled.

Now a law enforcement officer with the Arizona Rangers, Michaela Sanchez has tried to get over the guilt she feels. She’s tried to move on.

But when her brother is charged with the murder of a local activist, echoes of her family’s tragic night come crashing back.

Bound to her siblings by the shared scars of loss, Michaela will do everything in her power to prove her brother’s innocence. But as she investigates, Michaela unearths shocking information. A new version of events that makes her question everything she thought she knew about her family’s tragedy.

What really happened the night of the accident, years ago? Could her brother really have committed murder? If not, then who did?

Now Michaela is certain of only one thing. To get to the truth, she must confront the secrets of her family’s past.

__________________________

Praise for ECHOES IN THE SAND:

★★★★★ "...a tantalizing mystery."

★★★★★ "Very good ending—I never saw that one coming!"

★★★★★ "Intense family drama, betrayals, buried secrets, complex characters, plenty of twists and a surprising ending made for a great read. Enjoy!"

__________________________

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. Echoes in the Sand is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, B.J. Bourg, Lisa Gray, J.A. Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie's Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781951249106
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication date: 09/17/2019
Pages: 310
Sales rank: 285,692
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Shannon Baker lives on the edge of the desert in Tucson with her crazy Weimaraner and her favorite human. Baker spent 20 years in the Nebraska Sandhills, where cattle outnumber people by more than 50:1. She lived in Flagstaff for several years and worked for the Grand Canyon Trust, a hotbed of environmentalists who, usually, don't resort to murder. She is the proud recipient of the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers 2014 and 2017-18 Writer of the Year Award.

A lover of the great outdoors, she can be found backpacking, traipsing to the bottom of the Grand Canyon, skiing mountains and plains, kayaking lakes, river running, hiking, cycling, and scuba diving whenever she gets a chance. Arizona sunsets notwithstanding, Baker is, and always will be a Nebraska Husker. Go Big Red.

You can find Shannon online at www.Shannon-Baker.com, and connect with her on Facebook at AuthorShannonBaker or Instagram at ShannonBaker5328.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews