Elfin, Book 1 The Elfin Series

Elfin, Book 1 The Elfin Series

by Quinn Loftis

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Never fall for a dark elf assassin.

Before tonight, Cassie Tate’s biggest concerns were whether she could pass Algebra and how she was going to keep Elora, her emo best friend, from dressing her in a skimpy fairy costume for Halloween. Then Cassie saw something no human was ever supposed to see ... an elf in its true form. The penalty for such a transgression ... death. The only one who can save Cassie now is the person most unlikely to do so. Triktaptic--assassin, spy, and the most feared warrior in the entire dark elf army.

Known to his associates as Trik, the dark elf assassin is the best to ever do the job. He kills who he must, has mercy on no one, and never tires of seeing his prey fall. The dark elf king has plans to expand his kingdom into the human world, and Trik will lead the charge. But when a chance encounter brings the assassin face-to-face with the most beautiful human he's ever seen, Trik faces uncertainty for the first time in his life. He knows the girl is much more than a simple human, but he fears the truth of her identity will slay him faster than an army of light elves. Now, Trik has a choice. Will he continue to follow the darkness in his soul that has led him so faithfully his entire life, or will the light and goodness within a simple human girl be enough to overcome the darkness in his heart.

Editorial Reviews

★★Winner of UtyopYA Best Novel of the Year!★★

"OMG!!!! Totally and utterly freakin blown away!!!!
I just can't put it all in words yet... But FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC...." ~Young at Heart blog spot

"This book was great! It kept me interested through every chapter and I wanted more!! Quinn knows how to keep a story going!!" ~Book needs across America blogspot

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Richelle Mead, and Laini Taylor will love Elfin. It's time to choose your side in the centuries-old war between light and dark elves!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044248427
Publisher: Quinn Loftis
Publication date: 12/28/2012
Series: Elfin Series , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 6,669
File size: 688 KB

About the Author

Quinn is an award winning author who lives in beautiful Western Arkansas with her husband, son, Nora the Doberman, Trixie the Shelty, and Chewy the Cat (who thinks she he is a dog). She is the author of 17 novels, and 2 Novella's including the USA Today bestseller, Fate and Fury. She also has co-written a book with her husband, Bo Loftis. Quinn is beyond thankful that she has been blessed to be able to write full time and hopes the readers know how much all of their support means to her. Some of her hobbies include reading, exercising, crochet, and spending time with family and friends. She gives all credit of her success to God because he gave her the creative spirit and vivid imagination it takes to write.

Customer Reviews