Ella's Ice-Cream Summer: A laugh out loud romantic comedy with extra sprinkles

Ella's Ice-Cream Summer: A laugh out loud romantic comedy with extra sprinkles

by Sue Watson

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Ella’s life just hit rock-bottom, but can a summer by the sea mend her broken heart? When life gives you lemons… make ice-cream!



Life hasn’t always been easy for single mum Ella, but she has just hit an all-time low; she’s jobless, loveless, very nearly homeless and, to make matters worse, now the owner of a pocket-sized pooch with a better wardrobe than her.



Packing her bags (and a bigger one for the dog), Ella sets off for the seaside town of Appledore in Devon to re-live the magical summers of her youth and claim her portion of the family ice-cream business: a clapped-out ice-cream van and a complicated mess of secrets.



There she meets gorgeous and free-spirited solicitor, Ben, who sees things differently: with a little bit of TLC he has a plan to get the van – and Ella – back up and running in no time.



Ella’s Ice-Cream Summer is a heart-warming and hilarious romance that will scoop you off your feet and prove it’s never too late for a fresh start. The ideal holiday read for fans of Lucy Diamond, Abby Clements and Debbie Johnson.

What readers are saying about Ella’s Ice-Cream Summer:



I just loved every single page of this book…Everything about this book made me want to keep going, keep reading. It's fun, it's summer, it's everything you want from a feel good heart-warming read. An exceptional read, and one I think everyone should read.’ I Love reading 5*



‘Delving into Ella's Ice Cream Summer is a pure delight… I would highly recommend this book to anyone! I read this whole book with a smile on my face and devoured every single page. It was deliciously good! I’m delighted that there is a second book on its way extremely soon and I for one will be first in the queue for it. Sue Watson you are an amazing writer!Goodreads 5*

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786811691
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 05/11/2017
Series: Ice-Cream Cafe , #1
Pages: 334
Sales rank: 980,861
Product dimensions: 5.08(w) x 7.80(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews