Elysian Dreams: Volume Two of Crescent City

Elysian Dreams: Volume Two of Crescent City

by Jack Caldwell
Elysian Dreams: Volume Two of Crescent City

Elysian Dreams: Volume Two of Crescent City

by Jack Caldwell


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 27
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Volume Two of the CRESCENT CITY trilogy. 2004. Five years after the scandals of their college days, our heroines have settled down in New Orleans. Some are looking for love, some are searching for reconciliation, and others are trying to save their relationships. Happiness, heartache, and new friends are in the cards.Meanwhile, threats from the past are still lurking. And a monster appears on the horizon.With greater maturity come greater challenges, and the three friends learn it takes courage to seize happiness, especially in a place as magical and dangerous as the Crescent City.(AUTHOR'S NOTE: ELYSIAN DREAMS is Volume Two of the CRESCENT CITY series. The story resumes five years after the end of Volume One, BOURBON STREET NIGHTS. The author suggests that story be read before this one.)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780989108041
Publisher: Jack Caldwell - Author
Publication date: 06/30/2015
Series: Jack Caldwell's Crescent City Series , #2
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.89(d)

About the Author

Jack Caldwell is an author, amateur historian, professional economic developer, playwright, and like many Cajuns, a darn good cook. Born and raised in the Bayou County of Louisiana, Jack and his wife, Barbara, are Hurricane Katrina victims who now make the Suncoast of Florida their home.

Jack is the author of four Jane Austen-themed books. PEMBERLEY RANCH is a retelling of Pride & Prejudice set in Reconstruction Texas. THE THREE COLONELS: JANE AUSTEN'S FIGHTING MEN is a sequel to Pride & Prejudice and Sense & Sensibility. MR. DARCY CAME TO DINNER and THE COMPANION OF HIS FUTURE LIFE are Pride & Prejudice-flavored farces.

In 2015, he released a series of historical novels about New Orleans, titled THE CRESCENT CITY SERIES. THE PLAINS OF CHALMETTE begins the series, commemorating the Bicentennial of the Battle of New Orleans. He marks the tenth anniversary of Hurricane Katrina with three modern novels: BOURBON STREET NIGHTS, ELYSIAN DREAMS, and RUIN AND RENEWAL.

When not writing or traveling with Barbara, Jack attempts to play golf. A devout convert to Roman Catholicism, Jack is married with three grown sons. Jack's blog postings - The Cajun Cheesehead Chronicles - appear regularly at Austen Variations.

Web site: Rambling of a Cajun in Exile: https://cajuncheesehead.com

Austen Variations - http://austenvariations.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jack-Caldwell-author/132047236805555

Twitter: @JCaldwell25
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews