by William Kenney

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


From the writer of the In The Shadow of the Black Sun trilogy.
Book One: A Dream of Storms
Book Two: Shards of S'Darin
Book Three: Mournenhile
comes a new fantasy novel.

The majestic city of Embremere had been built on an immense platform high above the surface of the lake, with the poor and
criminal element creating their own society below it in a world they called The Under. Into this world, Grivvin Lo'Rynin is exiled. He is the last of the Wychan, Embremere's high order of wizards who have, over the generations, lost their power. And now he is an outcast.

As fate would have it, a young girl named Lyrica pulls him from the churning waves that night, saving his life and dragging him along on a dangerous adventure facing whirlpools, dragons and the grey-skinned fish-men called the Cuda, who cruelly rule The Under.

Can Grivvin survive in this strange land long enough to unlock the secrets of Wychan magic and seek revenge on the nobles that branded him useless?

What dark secrets lie at the bottom of Lake Embremere?

Don't forget about Return to Embremere, Book 2 of the Tales of Embremere series!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044777750
Publisher: William Kenney
Publication date: 08/05/2012
Series: Tales of Embremere , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 500,495
File size: 244 KB

About the Author

William Kenney is an American writer of fantasy fiction. He writes mainly dark epic fantasy and has also written in the horror genre. Kenney began writing while in high school, trying his hand at novels in the science fiction and fantasy genre. After reading The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien, he began to focus on epic fantasy. In the year 2000 Kenney wrote A Dream of Storms, the first book of the In the Shadow of the Black Sun trilogy. This book was eventually published in July of 2011, with its sequel Shards of S'Darin being released a year later. 2014 saw the release of the final book in the trilogy called Mournenhile. William Kenney has also written 2 books in his Tales of Embremere series aimed at younger readers. Book one is entitled Embremere, with Return to Embremere being its sequel. Kenney has also published a horror novella called Undergrowth as an homage to H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allan Poe, a horror novel called Ingheist and Die Dead Enough, a story of the zombie apocalypse. William Kenney is also an accomplished artist, having painted the covers to his own books as well as many by independent authors. He currently lives in the St. Louis area, is married and has two children. Twitter- @WilliamJKenney Blog- AuthorWilliamKenney.blogspot.com Writers Circle- SkulldustCircle.blogspot.com Visit the Facebook page for A Dream of Storms at http://www.facebook.com/ADreamofStorms

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Embremere 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Get this book!!!!!!!! It is a really good book didnt put it down till i was finished! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. I have found a new favorite author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oscar!Just chill!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I.liked this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont get it it sucks