Encounter Series Box Set (Part 1)

Encounter Series Box Set (Part 1)

by Joanna Homer

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Weird visions. Mysterious Symbols. Is Eliza ready for the truth?

Three action packed full length novels, plus bonus short story! Over 1000 pages of sci-fi romance. 



Life has always been tough for Eliza Anderson. With a nightmare mother and even worse stepfather, she has practically had to raise her little sister by herself. If trouble at home weren't enough, she is about to start her final year of school, which means fitting work shifts around studying, as well as having to face her cheating ex.


Never one to let life drag her down, Eliza is determined to keep her head down and focus on the future. That makes her the only one in Burnt Oak who isn't interested in Jack, the super-hot new student.  


But Jack isn't so easy to ignore—especially when he keeps appearing at the first sign of trouble.

When a life-changing incident forces Jack to reveal the truth he has been hiding, Eliza's life is turned upside down, and she is thrown into a world she had no idea existed. 


Nothing can prepare her for what comes next. When secrets are unearthed and lies begin to unravel, Eliza begins to question everything she thought she knew.   



With Drayton out of the picture, Eliza's main priority is protecting her sister. To do so, she embarks on a mission to find out the source of Daisy's power, even if it means some painful revelations. 


Jack has never had it easy, but a visit to Project Equinox blows his world apart. As he struggles with what he has learnt he must make the hardest decision of his life.

With new players in town, as well as some familiar faces, Jack and Eliza have to figure out who they can trust. When Eliza finally comes face-to-face with her father, will she finally get the answers she has been searching for?




They. Are. Here.

Just when things had settled down, the reappearance of Drayton has set everyone on edge, especially as he came with a fierce warning of the Greys.


The harder Eliza and Jack try to keep things on an even keel, the faster they seem to spiral out of control. And then events take a horrifying turn no one saw coming.

Their only chance is to join forces with past enemies, but can the alliance last long enough to defeat the Greys?


Only one thing is certain: Nothing will ever be the same again.


One Bad Day

"Chucking a drink in my face and embarrassing me in front of everyone isn't something I am likely to forget." – Sadie to Eliza, Contact 

Ever wonder exactly how it went down when Eliza found out about Dane and Sadie, before Jack had even arrived in town?

Well here's your chance!


Eliza and Jack's journey will continue in book 4, Aether. 

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154886656
Publisher: Joanna Homer
Publication date: 01/02/2018
Series: Encounter Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 267,814
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Joanna Homer lives in London with her husband, son and Basset hound.

Office worker by day, writer by night, Joanna has enjoyed making up stories from a young age (in a fun creative way, not a compulsive liar way) until one day she decided to finally finish one of the dozens of book ideas she has in varying stages of completion.  

Contact is the first book in a series of six. What started out as a trilogy keeps growing, so as long as Eliza and Jack’s journey continues, it may not end there.

As well as drinking tea (British stereotype alert!), Joanna is addicted to reading and loves finding a new series which keeps her up reading late into the night. She is always on the lookout for recommendations so if you want to help her out, or want to learn more about Joanna and her books, visit www.joannahomer.com.

Customer Reviews