Far From You

Far From You

by Tess Sharpe
Far From You

Far From You

by Tess Sharpe

Paperback

$11.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

For fans of Holly Jackson and Courtney Summers, Far From You is an emotionally raw, achingly beautiful novel of murder, addiction, love—and justice.

The truth won't let her go.

Sophie Winters nearly died. Twice. The first time, she's fourteen, and escapes a near-fatal car accident with scars, a bum leg, and an addiction to Oxy that'll take years to kick. The second time, she's seventeen, and it's no accident. Sophie and her best friend Mina are confronted by a masked man in the woods. Sophie survives, but Mina is not so lucky. When the cops deem Mina's murder a drug deal gone wrong, casting partial blame on Sophie, no one will believe the truth: Sophie has been clean for months, and it was Mina who led her into the woods that night for a meeting shrouded in mystery. After a forced stint in rehab, Sophie returns home to a chilly new reality. Mina's brother won't speak to her, her parents fear she'll relapse, old friends have become enemies, and Sophie has to learn how to live without her other half. To make matters worse, no one is looking in the right places and Sophie must search for Mina's murderer on her own. But with every step, Sophie comes closer to revealing all: about herself, about Mina—and about the secret they shared.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781484715703
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 08/11/2015
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 75,583
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Born in a mountain cabin to a punk-rocker mother, New York Times bestselling author Tess Sharpe grew up in rural California. She lives deep in the backwoods with a pack of dogs and a growing colony of feral cats. You can find her on twitter @sharpegirl.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews