Fatal Memories

Fatal Memories

by Tanya Stowe

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16

Overview

She was framed! Or was she?

If only she could remember…

Border patrol agent Jocelyn Walker has no memory of how she turned up unconscious with a cache of drugs—or why a gang is dead set on killing her. With evidence stacking up against her, Joss takes refuge with driven DEA agent Dylan Murphy, who guards—and suspects—her. But will finally trusting each other lead them into a trap they’ll never escape?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781335232366
Publisher: Harlequin
Publication date: 09/03/2019
Edition description: Original
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 736,738
Product dimensions: 4.00(w) x 6.20(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Tanya Stowe is an author of Christian Fiction with an unexpected edge. She fills her stories with the unusual…mysteries and exotic adventures, even a murder or two. No matter where Tanya takes you…on a trip to foreign lands or a suspenseful journey filled with danger…be prepared for the extraordinary.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fatal Memories 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
MeezCarrie 21 days ago
4.5 stars Fatal Memories is another edge-of-your-seat, action-never-lets-up thrill ride from Love Inspired Suspense & Tanya Stowe. From the moment Joss wakes up in that tunnel and tells herself to “Crawl! Wake up and crawl!” you are firmly invested in her story – and you’ll stay that way until the last word. The element of amnesia serves as a very effective plot device in keeping readers guessing right along with Joss and Dylan (the DEA agent in charge of the investigation) – is Joss guilty or innocent? if she did do what they’re accusing her of, is there a valid reason? where is her brother & what part (if any) does he play in what happened to Joss? is there anywhere Joss and Dylan can be safe from the people out to silence her permanently? My heart was in my throat more than once as the story progressed into imminent danger yet again. Another thing I loved about the amnesia angle is that, even while she can’t remember much about who was and what she did, the forgetting serves to help Joss determine who she wants to be. This juxtaposition added further dimension to the story, as well as the romance brewing between Joss and Dylan. And let’s not leave Dylan out of this discussion! The DEA agent is dedicated to his job, even when he needs to put his own feelings about someone (Joss) aside. Yet at the same time he’s determined to keep her safe in the meantime & that just makes him even swoonier. Especially when he’s back in his own element, with his horses and the rugged Arizona backdrop. Bottom Line: Fatal Memories by Tanya Stowe is action-packed, heart-stopping romantic suspense. With danger around every bend, the element of uncertainty, and the high stakes, you won’t want to put this book down until you’ve turned the last page. Add in the engaging characters & swoony romance … this is a must-read for fans of authors like Lynette Eason or Irene Hannon. (I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book)
Phyllis_H 3 months ago
An intense search for the truth Waking up from her coma, the first thing Joss was aware of was someone singing a hymn. While she couldn't even remember her name, she did recognize the melody and knew it was a hymn. Amnesia is something that fascinates and confuses me. The idea that memories of people and events could be gone and yet the knowledge of other things can remain is so strange. And then, something can trigger the memories to return. Or not? Hmm. I loved Dylan's habit of singing hymns at random times and the way his faith was such a natural part of who he was. Though he had memories that haunted him and drove him in his work with the DEA, his faith was strong and influenced everything he did. From the intense action as a gang attempted to silence Joss permanently, to the fight to regain her memories, Fatal Memories was a great story. I loved the strong faith element and the way Joss, despite being unable to remember her favorite food, remembered her relationship with the Lord and how she learned to put her trust fully in Him. If you are a fan of romantic suspense, I highly recommend Fatal Memories. Read my review of Fatal Memories by Tanya Stowe at AmongTheReads.net I was given a copy of this book. I was not required to give a favorable review nor was any money received for this review. All comments and opinions are my own.
SBMC 4 months ago
Another thrilling romantic suspense from Tanya Stowe! I love that this book takes place near Tucson, Arizona (where I’ve never been) and that I can travel vicariously to this setting and thoroughly enjoy it. The plot is tightly woven and there is plenty of action and suspense as Joss, a border patrol officer, tries to figure out her involvement in drug trafficking after she’s found in an explosion with amnesia. Dylan, a DEA agent who’s been working with Joss’ team, steps up to help her remember, but clues are spotty and attacks against Joss’ life intensify. Both Joss and Dylan carry a lot of baggage and hurt from their past which actually make them quite good at their jobs but become stumbling blocks emotionally. Their romance doesn’t pick up until later in the story, especially given Joss’ memory loss, but picks up rather briskly when it does. Even though it’s a shorter Love Inspired book, the characters are well-developed and the storyline is worked out well from beginning to end. If you enjoy a well-written romantic suspense, you’ll want to read this one! I received a copy of the book from the author via Singing Librarian Book Tours and was under no obligation to post a positive review. All comments and opinions are solely my own.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Another great book by Tanya Stowe!! I'm starting to really love these suspense stories!! Each one is better than the next one! I loved each and every character in this book! If you like action packed then this certainly fits the bill!! I was unable to put the book down after I got it. This author certainly knows how to pen a great story for sure!! I will be looking for more from her. Of course romance doesn't happen until later on in the book! Isn't it weird how romance happens in the strangest places and times? May I mention that the cover of the book is suspenceful itself? It certainly grabbed my attention! I wanted to see what was happening to her to make her look over her shoulder like that. It didn't disappoint! In my opinion? A shivery book for sure!! I really enjoyed going along for the ride and to a place called Tuscan, Az! I've been to Arizona but not to that city. I strongly recommend this if you love suspense!! It's like watching a good cop show trying to guess who did it! My thanks to Singing Librarian for a copy of this book. NO compensations were received and all opinions are my own!!