Favorite Crush

Favorite Crush

by Victoria Pinder

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Favorite Crush by Victoria Pinder

A tight-knit group of high school friends who graduated and went to college, now reunite years later when adulthood kicks in. For two friends, Penny Knightheart and Jay Marshall their improbable relationship seem like bliss is possible.

Jay is a busy tycoon who has no room for love on his calendar. But when investors threaten to leave deals unless Jay proves he's stable and reliable, Jay needs a fiancee fast.

Penny refuses to be a gold digger like her mother and doesn't want a billionaire at all, especially her former best friend whose kept her in the friend zone. However she needs a place to live so they make a bargain where she'll pretend to be his bride. Soon, a pretend date sets off a whirlwind of trouble and in the process she might be falling in love.

For Penny and Jay, unresolved conflicts and a new love affairs spark while their lives intersect with their common friends but can happily ever after bloom when secrets and lies threaten to stop the romance before it ever begins?

One Click to get your copy and be ready to for a pretend relationship that feels too good to last.

This USA Today Bestselling Author includes an all new dazzling romance and with tons of family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.
While this story is a standalone novel that belongs to the Marshall Family Saga, there are mentions of the House of Morgan, the Hawke Fortune, and even Princes of Avce characters and storylines are all intertwined in the same world.
"New Adult book that is intelligent, smartly written, NO ANGST and get this...the characters are normal. Well, they are not bikers, rock stars, fighters or broken beyond repair. Penny, Jay, Sandra, Wyatt, Eva, Michael are normal 20 somethings that are out of college and trying to find their way in the world. " Harliesbooks
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...
"The story was great and I liked that it had this mystery to it and left me wondering what'll happen next. It wasn't predictable and had many twists and turns with some major emotional feels for these two to overcome." – CoffeeTalkWriters
"This is truly a fun, well-rounded story that sucks you in and keeps you interested until the very end." –Reader's Favorite
"Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush is a sign that a person's upbringing is not an indication of how they will live in the future. It's a story of how perseverance can help a person make his/her dreams come true." – CouchPotatoism Blogspot
There was a little danger, some likable characters, romance, secrets and plotting." – Brenda Demko, Good Reads Reviewer
"The plot was interesting though and it keeps up the drama and things were interesting. But there was alsolots of romance ..." – Reading Shy Blogspot
"A wonderful read and look at how the love of one person can change everything for you and make you want to be a better person.." – Hellobooklover Tumblr 
"If you are in the mood for a contemporary New Adult romance with a twist..." – Phantom Paragrapher Blogspot

Product Details

BN ID: 2940159115577
Publisher: Love in a Book
Publication date: 03/22/2018
Series: The Marshall Family Saga , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 365,179
File size: 720 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY bestselling author Victoria Pinder moved cross country and now lives in Denver though her books always take her right back to Miami, where she lived for years. She’s currently expecting another baby and raising the first one, both of whom inspire her writing. Somewhere in between using drama to make her humdrum days seem more interesting and falling in love with happily-ever-afters to offer hope to her readers, she takes to her fictional world where all her characters in Miami might mention or meet each other in one huge world and discovers what her bold heroine and her brainy, sexy hero might need to really find true love. You can follow her on twitter @VictoriaPinder
 
She’s always been determined. She is amazing, adventurous and assured on a regular basis. Her website is  www.victoriapinder.com and don’t forget to pick up your FREE book when you stop by.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews