by A. C. James


by A. C. James



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


He's a fierce warrior prince that only she can tame.

Ferrix was sent on a mission to Earth to find a mate, but it's a duty that he's not exactly thrilled about. He never wanted another mate, not after the tragic events of the past. He's never been able to forgive himself, but the future of Erion is at stake. Ferrix will do anything to ensure the survival of his people.

She's his peace and his salvation.

Kat had everything in life pretty much figured out with a successful business and a boyfriend that she liked well enough, but fate had other plans. She's hiding a secret from everyone, even from her best friend Rae, Caprice, and the sexy, overbearing man meat who claims he is her fated mate.

But she isn't alone in having skeletons in the closet. Will his secrets get her killed, or will hers break his heart forever?

Ferrix is the second book in my Earth Girls Aren't Easy series, part of the multiauthor Intergalactic Dating Agency world. This standalone sci-fi romance features an ancient race of alien warriors, a heroine who learns what love truly is, and a rebel prince who would move the stars for his fated mate. If you enjoy strong women, devoted alien princes, destined in the stars love, laugh-out-loud moments, and a hard-earned happily ever after, this story is for you!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940185591000
Publisher: A.C. James
Publication date: 10/09/2022
Series: Earth Girls Aren't Easy , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 728,831
File size: 442 KB

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author A.C. James writes paranormal romance books for adults and erotica, including Eternal Ever After (rebranded as Eternal Lover), which was featured in the bestselling Spice Box anthology. Her Ever Dark Immortals Series, which begins with Eternal Lover, has been described as “brimming with sensuality” and “romantic and sizzling hot.” The Isle of the Horse Shifters series starts with Ride: Awakening, and is “lighthearted” that is a “joy ride from beginning to end.”

Julie resides in the Philadelphia suburbs with her adoring husband Ron (aka Mr. A.C. James) who loves her imaginative yarns and punny sense of humor. She’s also a domestic violence advocate and discusses intimate partner violence and addiction to raise awareness on social media and through her writing. Many of her books include themes like alcoholism, addiction, or second chance romance such as Finding Her Bearing, which was written as part of Milly Taiden’s Paranormal Dating Agency world.

She spends most of her time drinking large vats of coffee while wrangling kids by day and writing by night. Recovering video game beta tester and tech geek who grew up going to cons and watching SmackDown. There’s probably some cosplay pictures around somewhere of her dressed up as Bloodberry from Saber Marionette J. Just don’t tell anyone.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews