Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Final Look: A Christine Lane Mystery

Final Look: A Christine Lane Mystery

by Dianne Scott
Final Look: A Christine Lane Mystery

Final Look: A Christine Lane Mystery

by Dianne Scott

Paperback(Large Type)

$22.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 6

Overview

One island. 500 people. One murderer.

Can police officer Christine Lane flush out the killer before the next victim falls?

"Original and entrancing"--Maureen Jennings, author of Murdoch Mysteries

Christine Lane's transfer to the idyllic community of Toronto Island has buried her policing career and any chance of promotion. One week into her new patrol, a protest on Toronto Island devolves into a riot. Christine lands up in the hospital and an Islander is found dead.

The deputy chief questions Christine's toughness and suggests she return to the tamer landscape of the Women's Bureau. Scrambling to save her job and find justice for the victim, Christine doubles down on her investigation into the Islander's death.

When the murderer realizes Christine is on the trail, a cat and mouse game ensues. Will it be Christine or the killer caught in the trap?

"Take a boat trip out to the Toronto Islands, circa the 1960s, when skirt-wearing cop Christine Lane takes on bad guys and the all-male local constabulary in Scott's debut novel." --Robert Rotenberg, best selling author of Old City Hall

Winner of the Crime Writers of Canada Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Manuscript

For readers who enjoy Louise Penny, Karin Slaughter, Maureen Jennings and series like The Bletchley Circle.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781777604226
Publisher: Dianne Scott
Publication date: 04/05/2022
Series: A Christine Lane Mystery , #1
Edition description: Large Type
Pages: 698
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 1.53(d)

Customer Reviews