Finding Peace

Finding Peace

by Melanie D Snitker


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Tuck is determined to keep Laurie safe, even if it means risking his own heart in the process.Police Officer Tuck Chandler works hard to protect the citizens of Kitner, Texas. He's also good at holding women at arm's length. Jilted by his fiancée for his dedication to his job, he's not about to open himself up to hurt like that again.Laurie Blake is a struggling photographer. After growing up in a wealthy family, she's determined to make it on her own, even if it means doing it the hard way.When Tuck is assigned to a puzzling burglary involving Laurie's fledgling photography business, he goes into it with his usual perseverance. He wants to help her - if she'll let him. As the case unfolds and the mystery deepens, another question arises.Will their pasts get in the way of a future together?~*~Love's Compass: Six books, two families, one unforgettable series.Finding Peace is book one in the complete Love's Compass series. While each story stands on its own, you'll receive updates about the lives of previous characters as the series progresses.Finding Peace (Book 1):Tuck is determined to keep Laurie safe, even if it means risking his own heart in the process.Finding Hope (Book 2):For years, Lance avoided telling Lexi how he felt. He's not about to waste another minute...Finding Courage (Book 3):With their marriage failing, it takes courage to ask for a second chance...and even more to extend one.Finding Faith (Book 4):The more time they spend together, the harder it is to imagine a future apart.Finding Joy (Book 5):When Chelsea starts working for a stubborn cowboy, what seems like a dead end might really be a new beginning.Finding Grace (Book 6):Beth was determined to remain single...until Tyler and his daughter remind her of the family she used to dream of.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781505726947
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/31/2014
Pages: 218
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.46(d)

About the Author

Melanie D. Snitker is the author of the Christian romance novel, Calming the Storm. She has enjoyed writing for as long as she can remember. She started out writing episodes of cartoon shows that she wanted to see as a child and her love of writing grew from there. She and her husband live in Texas with their two children who keep their lives full of adventure, and two dogs who add a dash of mischief to the family dynamics. In her spare time, Melanie enjoys photography, reading, crochet, baking, archery, camping, and hanging out with family and friends.

Customer Reviews