Flying Fiends and Gruesome Creatures (Monster Hunters Unlimited Series #4)

Flying Fiends and Gruesome Creatures (Monster Hunters Unlimited Series #4)


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The monster hunting continues in the fourth installment of Monster Hunters Unlimited. This series of tongue-in-cheek handbooks instruct readers on the not-so-deadly art of monster hunting. Complete with comical, full-color art and irreverent narratives based around actual myths, folklore, and legends, Monster Hunters Unlimited: Flying Fiends and Gruesome Creatures is a must-have book for all young monster hunters.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780843170283
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 08/11/2015
Series: Monster Hunters Unlimited Series , #4
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 7.25(h) x 0.38(d)
Lexile: NC1120L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

John Gatehouse is an award-winning children’s writer who has written over 300 TV shows, 90 books, a few radio plays, and thousands of comic strips.

Dave Windett is a professional illustrator and comic artist; more information on his work can be found at

Customer Reviews