Follow You: A completely UNPUTDOWNABLE crime thriller with nail-biting mystery and suspense

Follow You: A completely UNPUTDOWNABLE crime thriller with nail-biting mystery and suspense

by Richard Parker

Paperback

$11.69 $12.99 Save 10% Current price is $11.69, Original price is $12.99. You Save 10%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Follow You: A completely UNPUTDOWNABLE crime thriller with nail-biting mystery and suspense by Richard Parker

Oh. My. Fluffing. Lord. From the very beginning this book grips hold of you and once it does it will not let you go … so dark, so twisted ... It's so bloody brilliant’ 5* Jen Med’s Book Reviews

Her eyelids were the only parts of her body she could move. The figure spoke, then retreated into the gloom. She couldn’t accept what they’d said. How could she have brought this on herself?

When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then a new victim is found, her body bound to a pillar, and its Hazel’s childhood friend, Meredith Hickman. Hazel must find out what happened to her.

Is it one killer or more? Random, or part of a bigger plan?

The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory – one she’ll stop at nothing to prove. With her film crew in tow, Hazel sets off for the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found, to solve the crime, bring Meredith justice, and make the documentary of her lifetime. But as Hazel interviews the victims’ families and friends, people start disappearing.

As the death toll rises, Hazel realises someone close-by is targeting her team methodically. Can she uncover the truth before another life is lost, or will the killer get to Hazel first?

A gripping, ‘just-one-more-page’ thriller with the most twisted killer you’ll ever meet. This book will keep you guessing long into the night. PERFECT for fans of James Patterson, Karin Slaughter, and Tess Gerritsen.

What everyone’s saying about Follow You:

All I can say is WOW ... The premise is incredible and addictive, the characters believable and real. I loved Hazel. This book was tense, thrilling, unputdownable. Absolutely brilliant and very highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

‘My Rating: 5/5 - #AllTheFreakinStars ... abso-friggin-lutely FANTASTIC ... Eeeeeeek! Richard Parker...where have you been all my life!? You delightfully disturbed, torturously twisted being! Eeeeek, in-bloody-deed!! ... the reader is immediately grabbed by the throat ... totally addictive ... one of THE BEST serial killers I have come across in a book for some time. This killer makes Hannibal Lecter seem like a pussy cat! Seriously!! ... Is it wrong that I LOVED every single-sickening-second? ... I DEVOURED this book in one sitting ... Do I recommend this book? Erm...you bet your sweet arse I do!’ Crime Book Junkie

A dark and twisted work of art. It is not for the faint of heart ... my favourite dark thriller I have ever read.’ Sean’s Book Reviews

I simply loved this book … really a nail-biterI finished in record time.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Brilliant, genius ... I totally loved it! ... ended up suspecting everyone ... a truly engrossing read ... had me on the edge of my seat.’ Novel Deelights

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786811714
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd.
Publication date: 05/26/2017
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

Table of Contents

‘Had me hooked from the shocking first chapter and totally engrossed by the twisty tale that was unfolding as I frantically turned the pages.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime

You set the trap. Now you can’t escape.

When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel’s childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim and Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.

Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence, or part of a bigger, twisted plan?

The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory – one she’ll stop at nothing to prove – and she also has a film crew. She’ll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.

Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found.

Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind.

And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one…

A gripping, ‘just-one-more-page’ thriller with the most twisted killer you’ll ever meet. This book will hook you from the first page and keep you guessing long into the night. PERFECT for fans of James Patterson, Karin Slaughter, and Tess Gerritsen.

What everyone’s saying about Richard Parker:

‘From the very beginning this book grips hold of you and once it does it will not let you go ... such a startling opening ... so dark, so twisted ... It's so bloody brilliant ... The murders... man. Remind me not to upset Mr Parker as he has a very twisted mind ... Holy crapamoly ... I was totally blindsided and grinning like the Cheshire Cat ... And the ending ... The killer ... Jeepers Creepers ... Totally another bam! In. Your. Face. Moment and I loved it. So many red herrings ... Such fluffing good writing that you have got me hooked and you have a fan for life ... It's quite simply brilliant. A massive, in your face ... 5 stars from me.’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews

A dark and twisted work of art. It is not for the faint of heart ... This has to be my favourite dark thriller I have ever read ... The true gift of the book is to say I was surprised by the ending and I didn't see it coming ... has earned a special place in my books read ... I anxiously await the next novel he writes.’ Sean’s Book Reviews

‘Well worth 5 stars, deserves many more ... gripping, intense, at times shocking thriller ... Spooky, creepy settings, very gory inventive murders, loads of twists and a couple of laugh out loud moments. I would love to watch a film version of this book.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Follow You: A completely UNPUTDOWNABLE crime thriller with nail-biting mystery and suspense 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
booklover- More than 1 year ago
It all starts when someone with a lot of time on his hands sends out a tweet .... #BeMyKiller. When the prank goes viral, people begin to die. Coincidence? Or is there really someone out there killing those who leave responses about how they would want to be killed? Hazel Salter is a film maker of documentaries. One of those who were found dead was a childhood friend. She decides to make a documentary with her murdered friend as a centerpiece to find out what happened and who the killer is. She and her crew set up shop in the abandoned amusement park where her friend was found. The cast are the family and friends that knew her. Her crew? Well they keep disappearing. Over the years I have read thousands of stories about serial killers ... but kudos to the author who came up with the most original ideas on how to kill people. I thought I'd seen everything, but even these deaths made me cringe. The story line is good, characters are cleverly written. I can't honestly say I liked the characters overmuch, but they do come across as credible. I have read this author's other books but this one tops them all. Many thanks to the author / Bookoutre / Netgalley for the advance digital copy of this book. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.