Four Seasons of Love: Anthology of Poetry

Four Seasons of Love: Anthology of Poetry

by Patricia A. Saunders
Four Seasons of Love: Anthology of Poetry

Four Seasons of Love: Anthology of Poetry

by Patricia A. Saunders


$2.99  $3.99 Save 25% Current price is $2.99, Original price is $3.99. You Save 25%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Four Seasons of Love is an anthology of poetry that separates the emotions of love into four chapters that covers the seasons. Both men and women can relate to their first kiss, being smitten, wondering if its real and the heartbreak of loss. The author writes each poem to have the reader visualize, feel, and remember those feelings. Four Seasons of Love, something that most have experienced or know. Going through each Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter in the cycles of love and loss. Poetry is the window to the soul that exposes everything. The emotions that are stirred up within make you laugh, cry, and remember a piece of you on the pages. Spring is the blossoming of love. Summer is when it is passionate. Fall, as the season changes, so do you. Winter can be so cold, but yet a beginning of a new chapter.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781098301026
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 01/31/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 100
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Award winning self published author, Patricia A. Saunders was born and raised in Connecticut before relocating to the San Francisco Bay Area nearly 27 years ago. She received her Master's in Management from the University of Phoenix in 2011. After the passing of her mother, who had Alzheimer's, Patricia decided if she inherited the disease she wanted her words to be her legacy, and that all the words that she kept to herself were to be released. Her mantra became "Letting the words flow until the pen stops"Her work has been featured on a Coast to Coast Book Tour at the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, Toronto Word On The Street, Sacramento Black Book Fair, Tucson Book Festival, Miami International Festival of Books and AARP Life@50+ Spring Convention. She was chosen among 100 authors from around the United States to participate in the Author's Pavilion at the 2018 Congressional Black Caucus Convention in Washington, DC. Recently her work was selected and published in 2019 Emerging Poets series.She is a monthly blogger of her own blog, Blessed & Curvy, that covers today's hot topics. She recently earned her certification from the Professional Woman Network on Women's Issues & Diversity as a Public Speaker. Saunders has been a panelist at the National Book Club Conference speaking on self publishing and for the University of Phoenix Alumni Association speaking on Building Your Network Circle. Patricia is a Supervisor in the Silicon Valley, in her spare time she enjoys to travel, wine tasting, and spending time cooking for friends and family.

Table of Contents

Dedication v

Introduction vii

Chapter 1 Spring Into Action

Spring Love 3

I Used To Love You 4

My Funny Valentine 5

Birthdays Without You 6

I Was There 7

After The Cold! 8

Do You? 9

The Color Of Love 10

A Woman's Worth 11

Pure 12

Danced For You 13

Another Day 14

New Year, New Beginnings 15

Spring Time 16

It's Happened 17

Looking Into The Mirror 18

Genie In The Bottle 19

Can We Fall In Love Again? 21

Momma, I Am Sorry 22

It's Raining 23

Something Unexpected 24

A Rose Is Still A Rose 25

Chapter 2 Sizzle in the Summer Heat

Hot Summer Nights 29

Everything Must Change 30

Do You Still Love Me? 31

Not A Day Goes By 32

Never Too Late 33

If I Could 34

And The Beat Goes On 35

Happy Father's Day 36

Unconditional 37

Montego Bay 38

Come Sunday 39

Bentley 40

Runaway 41

Never Doubt 42

Closer To Death Than Birth 43

Sweetness 44

One Day The Sun Shined 45

A Phoenix 46

Summer Paradise 47

Chapter 3 Fall Back

Autumn Love 51

No Matter What! 52

Heat 53

Let Me 54

I Don't Love You Anymore 55

The Last Breath 56

Fall Romance 57

Don't Want To Be All By Myself 58

Are You The One? 59

Separation 60

You're My Angel 61

Secret Love 62

I Will Always Be Here 63

The Key 64

The Last Leaf Falls 65

You're My Cream In My Coffee 66

Let Me Explain 67

Reckless 68

Snuggle Season 69

Chapter 4 Winter Beginnings

Baby, It's Cold Outside 73

The Day I Let You Go 74

Missing You 75

Winter Wonderland 76

Wrap Your Legs Around Me 77

New Year, New Beginning 78

The Proposal 79

The Definition Of A Woman 80

Dust To Dust 81

A Violet Blooms 82

Four Seasons Of Love 83

About the Author 85

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews