Freddie Mercury: The Biography

Freddie Mercury: The Biography

by Laura Jackson

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780748129072
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication date: 10/06/2011
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 98,682
File size: 927 KB

About the Author

Laura Jackson is a highly regarded biographer. She has published biographies of many rock and film stars including: Steven Tyler, Queen, Kiefer Sutherland, Brian May and Jon Bon Jovi. Laura lives in Scotland.

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements ix

1 A Star is Born l

2 Mercury Rising 10

3 What's In a Name? 34

4 Blind Faith 51

5 Smoke and Mirrors 63

6 One of a Kind 77

7 Excess of Ego 106

8 Alley Creeper 131

9 Shifting Sands 143

10 Cutting Up Rough 157

11 Wembley Wizard 176

12 Death Knell 194

13 Seeking Sanctuary 219

14 Silent Sorrow 232

15 The Legend Lives On 246

Index 264

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Freddie Mercury: The Biography 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to the book underneath divergent