Garden of the Cursed

Garden of the Cursed

by Katy Rose Pool
Garden of the Cursed

Garden of the Cursed

by Katy Rose Pool

Hardcover

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Great for fans of Chloe Gong, this high-octane romantasy with a mystery twist is fresh, inviting and diverse. It's a world you'll want to return to, with characters you'll love to spend time and pages with.

In this enemies-to-lovers romantasy mystery, cursebreaker Marlow Briggs reluctantly pretends to be in love with a powerful noble to gain entry into an illustrious—and deadly—society that holds clues to her mother's disappearance.

Nothing short of genius.” —Jennifer Lynn Barnes, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Inheritance Games series

Since fleeing the gilded halls of Evergarden for the muck-filled canals of the Marshes, Marlow Briggs has made a name for herself as the best cursebreaker in Caraza City. But no matter how many cases she solves, she is still haunted by the mystery of her mother’s disappearance.

When Adrius Falcrest, Marlow's old friend and scion of one of Caraza's most affluent spell-making families, asks her to help break a life-threatening curse, Marlow wants nothing to do with the boy who spurned her a year ago. But a new lead in her mother’s case makes Marlow realize that the only way to get the answers she desperately seeks is to help Adrius and return to Evergarden society—even if it means suffering through a fake love affair with him to avoid drawing suspicion from the conniving Five Families.

As the investigation draws Marlow into a web of deadly secrets and powerful enemies, a shocking truth emerges: Adrius’s curse and her mother’s disappearance may just be clues to an even larger mystery, one that could unravel the very foundations of Caraza and magic itself. This edge-of-your-seat novel is perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, These Violent Delights, and Chain of Iron.

"A delicious read full of swoony romance." —Tricia Levenseller, New York Times–bestselling author of Blade of Secrets


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250846662
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication date: 06/20/2023
Series: Garden of the Cursed , #1
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 19,936
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.15(d)
Lexile: HL830L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Katy Rose Pool, author of the Age of Darkness trilogy, was born and raised in Los Angeles, CA before graduating from the University of California, Berkeley with a degree in history. Currently, she resides in Oakland, CA, where she can be found dreaming up spells and prophecies, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews