Gators Glory: Great Eras in Florida Football

Gators Glory: Great Eras in Florida Football

by Wilton Sharpe


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9


Two national championships in the last decade, seven SEC championships in the last 16 years, two Heisman Trophy winners, the fourth winningest team in the 1990s?this is the story of the University of Florida Gators. Entering its 101st season, the Gators?the reigning national champions?have rolled out the greats for almost eighty years, beginning with its first All-American, Dale Van Sickel, in 1928. Since then it's been the likes of Charlie LaPradd, Haywood Sullivan, Rick Casares, Larry Dupree, Steve Spurrier, Carlos Alvarez, John Reaves, Jack Youngblood, Wes Chandler, Cris Collinsworth, Lomas Brown, Emmitt Smith, John L. Williams, Errict Rhett, Danny Wuerffel, Ike Hilliard, Fred Taylor, Jevon Kearse, Alex Brown, Rex Grossman, Chris Leak?Gator legends all. Gators Glory"" is the story of University of Florida football as told by the players, coaches, opponents, fans, and the media. It salutes the great stars, teams, moments, rivalries, venues, fans, and tradition of the Gators.""

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781581826210
Publisher: Turner Publishing Company
Publication date: 08/01/2007
Series: Golden Ages of College Sports Series
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 6.34(w) x 8.27(h) x 0.74(d)

Customer Reviews