Georgia Rules

Georgia Rules

by Nanci Turner Steveson

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year

Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and The Penderwicks, this poignant and moving middle grade novel tells the story of a girl who moves to a new town and meets an unforgettable family—one that will change her and her mother’s lives forever.

Magnolia Grace never wanted to leave Georgia. She never wanted to move with her mama to the farm her daddy owned before he died. But now here she is, in a tiny Vermont town where everybody sings the praises of the father Maggie never knew.

Then Maggie meets the Parker family—two moms, six kids, plus a pony. The Parkers are loud and wild, ask lots of questions, and don't follow any of the rules Maggie grew up with in Georgia. Suddenly Maggie has questions too—questions about her father, and why Mama kept him away for so long.

In her search for answers, Maggie will learn that families are like patchwork quilts, sewn together by love, and all the more beautiful for their different colors.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062374578
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 1,002,274
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Nanci Turner Steveson grew up with a book in one hand and the reins of a pony in the other. She wrote her first “novel” at the age of nine, about a wild horse named Liberty. Nanci is a theater stage manager, riding instructor, and reading fairy to children. The mother of two grown sons, Nanci lives in a meadow in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, with assorted horses and dogs, and is dedicated to getting books into the hands of homeless people through her Literacy for Hope project.

Customer Reviews