Girl Hidden: A Detective Kaitlyn Carr Novella

Girl Hidden: A Detective Kaitlyn Carr Novella

by Kate Gable
Girl Hidden: A Detective Kaitlyn Carr Novella

Girl Hidden: A Detective Kaitlyn Carr Novella

by Kate Gable

eBook

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A family is found dead in their home. The only survivor is the teenage daughter who managed to escape the burning house. Detective Kaitlyn Carr has to bring their killer to justice.

A year before her disappearance, Violet, Kaitlyn's sister, comes to stay with her after a bad fight with their mom. She can't stand living at home as much as Kaitlyn once did and wants to move in with her.

But Kaitlyn was just promoted to detective and her hours are erratic and long. She's never home and she can't take care of a teenager. Or maybe she can?

As she gets closer and closer to finding out who killed the Hendrel family, her own family reaches a breaking point.

What happens when her sister asks her to do the impossible? What happens when she can't say no?

What happens when the dysfunction of her own family threatens to blow up her face and let the killer off for good?


Girl Hidden is a suspenseful thriller novella set in the same world as the Girl Missing series. It is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Lisa Regan, Lisa Jewell and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162284680
Publisher: Byrd Books LLC
Publication date: 05/27/2021
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 1,412
File size: 327 KB

About the Author

Kate Gable loves a good mystery that is full of suspense. She grew up devouring psychological thrillers and crime novels as well as movies, tv shows and true crime.

Her favorite stories are the ones that are centered on families with lots of secrets and lies as well as many twists and turns. Her novels have elements of psychological suspense, thriller, mystery and romance.

Kate Gable lives in Southern California with her husband, son, a dog and a cat. She has spent more than twenty years in this area and finds inspiration from its cities, canyons, deserts, and small mountain towns.

Write her here:



Check out her books here:

www.kategable.com

Sign up for my newsletter:

https://www.subscribepage.com/kategableviplist

Join her Facebook Group: ?https://www.facebook.com/groups/833851020557518

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items