Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Girl in Pieces

Girl in Pieces

by Kathleen Glasgow
Girl in Pieces

Girl in Pieces

by Kathleen Glasgow

Hardcover

$18.99

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Heart-wrenching and all too real, Girl in Pieces is an intimate look into the life of a girl who feels as though the world has abandoned her. The tragic events that unfold in Charlie’s life will have you tearing through this book, desperate to know if she will be okay.

Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love this New York Times bestseller.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star

Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don’t have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.

Every new scar hardens Charlie’s heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.

A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It’s a story you won’t be able to look away from.

And don’t miss Kathleen Glasgow's novels You’d Be Home Now and How to Make Friends with the Dark, both raw and powerful stories of life.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101934715
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 08/30/2016
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 5.81(w) x 8.56(h) x 1.35(d)
Lexile: HL740L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Kathleen Glasgow is the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends with the Dark. She lives and writes in Tucson, Arizona. To learn more about Kathleen and her writing, visit her website, kathleenglasgowbooks.com, or follow @kathglasgow on Twitter and @misskathleenglasgow on Instagram.

Read an Excerpt

 
(Continues…)



Excerpted from "Girl in Pieces"
by .
Copyright © 2018 Kathleen Glasgow.
Excerpted by permission of Random House Children's Books.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Customer Reviews