Pub. Date:
Gone to Earth

Gone to Earth

by David SylvianDavid Sylvian

CD(Italian Import)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Sylvian is joined by guitarists Robert Fripp and Bill Nelson on this 68-minute CD, which features tracks of Sylvian's trademark vocals and instrumentals. These dreamy, atmospheric works have nice musical support from Steve Nye, Kenny Wheeler, and Mel Collins.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/24/2007
Label: Caroline
UPC: 0094636307329
catalogNumber: 63073
Rank: 61556


Disc 1

  1. Taking the Veil
  2. Laughter and Forgetting
  3. Before the Bullfight
  4. Gone to Earth
  5. Wave
  6. River Man
  7. Silver Moon
  8. River Man
  9. Gone to Earth
  10. Camp Fire: Coyote Country

Disc 2

  1. The Healing Place
  2. Answered Prayers
  3. Where the Railroad Meets the Sea
  4. The Wooden Cross
  5. Silver Moon Over Sleeping Steeples
  6. Camp Fire: Coyote Country
  7. A Bird of Prey Vanishes into a Bright Blue Cloudless Sky
  8. Home
  9. Sunlight Seen Through Towering Trees
  10. Upon This Earth

Album Credits

Performance Credits

David Sylvian   Primary Artist,Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Bill Nelson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Kenny Wheeler   Flugelhorn
Harry Beckett   Flugelhorn
B.J. Cole   Pedal Steel Guitar
Robert Fripp   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Steve Jansen   Percussion,Drums,Sampled Bass
Ian Maidman   Bass
Steve Nye   Piano
Phil Palmer   Acoustic Guitar
John Taylor   Piano
Joseph Beuys   Voices
J.G. Bennett   Voices

Technical Credits

Bill Nelson   Composer
Richard Barbieri   Atmosphere
Robert Fripp   Composer,Frippertronics
Ian Maidman   Contributor
Richard Moakes   Remixing
Steve Nye   Producer,Engineer
David Sylvian   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Atmosphere,Instrumentation
Russell Mills   Artwork
David Buckland   Cover Photo
Alastair Thain   Poster Design

Customer Reviews