Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Paperback

$5.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, March 1
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Family magic saves the day for best-friend-cousins Del and Alma in the third Hand-Me-Down Magic book. With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this series is perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.

Alma knew it the first time she saw it: The patchwork purse in the window of the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe was magical. Special. Perfect. But when her friend Cassie spots the purse and buys it, what could Alma do but agree that the purse really did look just right on Cassie?

Del decides it’s up to her to bring some homespun magic back into Alma’s life, and she’s got just the plan to do it. After all, she is the EXPERT on magic!

All she needs is some glitter and lots and lots of glue . . . because she knows magic can always come from the most unexpected places, but most importantly, that best-friend-cousins never let each other down.

Corey Ann Haydu’s writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail—reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character.

Enjoy the whole series:

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062978271
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/04/2021
Series: Hand-Me-Down Magic , #3
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.62(h) x (d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Corey Ann Haydu is the author of The Widely Unknown Myth of Apple & Dorothy, Eventown, Rules for Stealing Stars, One Jar of Magic, The Someday Suitcase, and the Hand-Me-Down-Magic chapter book series as well as six acclaimed books for teens. Currently she is a proud faculty member of the Vermont College of Fine Arts MFA in writing for children program. Corey grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn with her husband and daughters. Find out more at coreyannhaydu.com. 


Luisa Uribe is an illustrator and designer of children’s media. Her art has been selected for Iberoamérica Ilustra, a catalog showcasing the best work by Spanish-speaking illustrators. She was awarded the Society of Illustrators Dilys Evans Founder’s Award for The Vast Wonder of the World. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia, with her partner and cat. You can find more of her wonderful art at www.luisauribe.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews