Happy Harbor

Happy Harbor

by Rachel Hanna
Happy Harbor

Happy Harbor

by Rachel Hanna

eBook

$9.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

From USA Today bestselling author Rachel Hanna, Happy Harbor is a heartfelt hometown romance perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Josie Campbell has spent her entire adult life distancing herself from her childhood in the small Southern town of Happy Harbor. Growing up with an alcoholic mother who was either absent or scandalizing the town with her antics, all Josie ever wanted was to escape to somewhere no one knew her as Diane's daughter. Now, she finally has it all—a great job, a condo in one of Atlanta's most desirable areas, a successful fiancé, and her teenage daughter, Kendra, enrolled at a top-rated school.

But when that life falls apart, and her beloved nana dies, Josie is forced to return to the one place she never wanted to visit again. Soon, she finds herself stepping into Nana's shoes in Happy Harbor: running her quaint restaurant, living in their family's historic home, and bumping into Walker Jackson—the disturbingly handsome man who lives in the guest house—on a near daily basis. All of which sounds idyllic, if it weren't for the painful memories lurking around every corner. Still, the place seems to be good for Kendra, who begs to stay, and Josie is inclined to at least make an attempt at a new life in this old town.

That is, until her mother turns up. Diane insists she's truly sober now and wants just one more chance. Nana's last wish was for the two of them to reconcile, and she's even arranged things to help make that happen. But with a lifetime of painful experiences that have taught her not to trust this woman, can Josie truly bring herself to forgive Diane?


Product Details

BN ID: 2940185938249
Publisher: Blackstone Audio Inc.
Publication date: 06/11/2024
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 3,023
File size: 538 KB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews