Hatchet (Brian's Saga Series #1)

Hatchet (Brian's Saga Series #1)

by Gary Paulsen
Hatchet (Brian's Saga Series #1)

Hatchet (Brian's Saga Series #1)

by Gary Paulsen


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 4
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Notes From Your Bookseller

A survival story about a young boy stranded in the Canadian wilderness, Hatchet deals with overcoming challenges and learning to adapt.

On his way to visit his recently divorced father in the Canadian mountains, thirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is the only survivor when the single-engine plane crashes. His body battered, his clothes in shreds, Brian must now stay alive in the boundless Canadian wilderness.

More than a survival story, Hathcet is a tale of tough decisions. When all is stripped down to the barest essentials, Brian discovers some stark and simple truths: Self-pity doesn't work. Despair doesn't work. And if Brian is to survive physically as well as mentally, he must discover courage.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781416936473
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers
Publication date: 12/26/2006
Series: Hatchet Series (Brian's Saga)
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 446
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.60(h) x 0.70(d)
Lexile: 1020L (what's this?)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Gary Paulsen (1931–2021) was one of the most honored writers of contemporary literature for young readers, author of three Newbery Honor titles, Dogsong, Hatchet, and The Winter Room. He wrote over 100 books for adults and young readers.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews