Heartless: A Liz Lockhart Mystery

Heartless: A Liz Lockhart Mystery

by Amanda Feyerbend
Heartless: A Liz Lockhart Mystery

Heartless: A Liz Lockhart Mystery

by Amanda Feyerbend

eBook

$3.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The handcuffs were on...


...and Simone would spend the rest of her life behind bars.


Or so Liz thought...


Liz expected that capturing her husband's murderer would bring a sense of relief. However, she can't quite shake the deep-rooted sense of unease she feels every time her thoughts stray to her former friend. When a new case comes across her desk, Liz welcomes the distraction. A young woman was brutally stabbed to death while walking alone at night.


Who wanted to end the victim's life?


A list of suspects emerges from the victim's troubled past and her current life...


...but none appear to be her killer.


Weeks pass with no leads. Then, Liz's coworker lands a hauntingly similar case. When they compare notes, a strange clue links the crimes.


Were these two young women targets...


...or random victims of a budding serial killer?


Liz and her new partner must find out before the killer chooses his next victim.


You'll love this suspenseful novel full of twists, turns, and red herrings that elevate the story to the next level.


Get it now!


Author's Notes:


This story is intended for adult audiences. It may contain mature language, depictions of violence, and sexual scenarios.


Sign up for Amanda's newsletter and receive a FREE box set!


This is the fourth novel in The Liz Lockhart Mystery Series. Due to an overarching storyline, they are best enjoyed chronologically.

Check out Amanda's other works:


Liz Lockhart Mystery Series
Pruitt County Mystery Series
The Ideal Woman
Do Unto Others
Reynolds Investigations Mystery Series
Days Gone By (short story)
Chosen to Die (short story)
The Collector (short story)
The Secrets We Keep (short story)


Amanda Feyerbend's novels are perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, Chelsea Cain, Robert Dugoni, Tess Gerritsen, Tami Hoag, J. T. Ellison, Eric Rickstad, Mike Omer, Michael Connelly, Erica Spindler, Kendra Elliot, and Kate Watterson.


Praise for The Killing Game, Liz Lockhart #1:


"This book grabbed my attention on page one, and after that there was no putting it down! I couldn't get to the next page fast enough." – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ reader review


"Fast-paced scenes and intense conflict." – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ reader review


"There are unexpected twists and surprising events." – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ reader review


"Can't wait to read the next book!!" – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ reader review


"Manipulation at its best!" – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ reader review


"The characters are real, diverse, intricately developed by a masterful author who leaves you constantly guessing what's next." – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ reader review


"One of Amanda Feyerbend's best!" – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ reader review


Product Details

BN ID: 2940186435211
Publisher: Amanda Feyerbend
Publication date: 10/28/2022
Series: Liz Lockhart Mystery Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 484,244
File size: 515 KB

About the Author

Amanda Feyerbend [Fire-bend] is a Georgia native who grew up and still lives just outside of Atlanta with her husband and two cats. Wanting to share her ideas with the world, she transformed her screenplay, Endless Evil, into a novel and published it February 2014. Since then, Amanda has written several novels and is currently at work on her next book.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews