Hearts on Thin Ice: A Novel

Hearts on Thin Ice: A Novel

by Katie Kennedy
Hearts on Thin Ice: A Novel

Hearts on Thin Ice: A Novel

by Katie Kennedy

Paperback

$17.09  $18.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $18.99. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Love is in the air — on and off the ice. If you've been obsessing over hockey romances here's the next one to add to the top of your TBR.

A pro hockey player falls for an interior designer in this charming debut sports romance.

For fans of Icebreaker and Set On You, this flirty workplace rom-com explores mental health, belonging, and finding your way in the world.


Nick Sorensen had once been one of the fastest men in hockey—until the devastating plane crash that took the lives of his best friends, leaving him the only survivor. Now he’s physically ready to get back on the ice, but his coach is concerned Nick isn’t doing as well mentally as he says he is. Case in point: Nick’s apartment is completely empty, apart from a single chair and a mattress on the floor.

To prove he’s fine, really, Nick hires Alyssa Compton, an up-and-coming interior designer, to decorate his space. Alyssa’s thrilled at the chance to prove herself to her demanding boss—with job security at last, maybe she can finally put down roots and create a home for herself too. But Nick turns out to be infuriatingly stubborn and impossible to work with, and just when Alyssa decides to throw in the towel on the whole thing, Nick shows up for her in a way she never could have expected.

The icy path ahead of these two lost souls may be slippery and cracking, but when it comes to love, sometimes all you need is someone on your team.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639107735
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 06/18/2024
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 750
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Katie Kennedy is the author of The Constitution Decoded and The Presidents Decoded. Her young adult novels include Learning to Swear in America and What Goes Up. She is a history professor in Iowa and a lifelong hockey fan. Hearts on Thin Ice is her debut novel for adults.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews