Henry and the Yeti

Henry and the Yeti

by Russell Ayto

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

This energetic, laugh-out-loud picture book about one boy's quest to find a yeti is perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Dear Yeti.

Henry loves yetis.

Yes, yetis.

The problem is nobody knows if yetis actually exist. Henry, however, is sure they do, and he sets off on an expedition to find one. He has packed everything he needs, including a camera to take photos for evidence. But can he find a yeti? And will anyone believe him when he returns home?

Told through charming illustrations, this is a heart-warming and witty story about believing in yourself (and yetis).

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681196831
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 08/14/2018
Pages: 32
Product dimensions: 10.80(w) x 10.60(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 3 - 6 Years

About the Author

Russell Ayto is the illustrator of many children's books, including Whoops!, The Somethingosaur, The Cow That Laid an Egg, and Captain Flinn and the Pirate Dinosaurs. He has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal twice. Before illustrating children's books, he worked for various magazines including Time Out and the Sunday Observer. Russell lives in Cornwall, England, with his family. Henry and the Yeti is the first picture book he has written himself.

Customer Reviews