Hot Air

Hot Air

by Charlie Suisman

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 10

Overview

A sequel to the award-winning novel Arnold Falls, Hot Air features the characters of the small, upstate New York town during the summer following the events of book one. The "incredibly funny" (Kirkus) antics continue as Arnold Falls has several identity crises all at once. Our narrator, Jeebie, has a life-changing moment with a cow, there's trouble brewing at the hospital, and Arnold Falls may change its name to Emollimax, for a payout. This is a character comedy about life in a small, extremely quirky town, for fans of Armistead Maupin and P. G. Wodehouse.

Awards:

Grand Prize Winner, Mark Twain Award

2021 Chanticleer International Book Awards


Gold Winner for Humor

2020 Foreword Indies


Silver Medal, Fiction for Adults

2021 Feathered Quill Book Awards


Silver Medal, Fiction for Adults

2020 The Wishing Shelf Book Awards


Silver Medal for Fiction: Humor/Comedy

2020 Readers' Favorite Book Awards


Second Place for Fiction

2020 Royal Dragonfly Book Award


Bronze Medal for Regional Fiction

2020 Independent Publisher Book Awards


2021 Earphones Award Winner

AudioFile


Best Indie Book Finalist

2020 Shelf Unbound Writing Competition


Literary Fiction Finalist

2020 American Fiction Awards


Humor Finalist

2020 American Book Fest Best Book Awards


Humor/Comedy/Satire Finalist

IAN Book of the Year Awards


Literary Fiction Semi-Finalist

2020 Kindle Book Reviews Awards


B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree




Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780578993287
Publisher: Charles Suisman
Publication date: 10/26/2021
Pages: 270
Sales rank: 608,677
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.61(d)

Customer Reviews