Hot Water (A Mossy Bog Romantic Suspense, #2)

Hot Water (A Mossy Bog Romantic Suspense, #2)

by Maggie Toussaint

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Something evil lurks in this town of secrets.

Solving Mossy Bog's first fire fatality could net police officer Laurie Ann Dinterman the promotion she desperately wants. When the state arson investigator arrives to take over the case, Laurie Ann is assigned to give the man everything he needs while keeping him alive. The fact he's the sexiest man ever to hit town shouldn't make a difference. Hot on the trail of a serial arsonist, Wyatt North demands justice for his partner, the arsonist's first victim. He'll find the murderer or die trying—no matter how distracting the tall, lithe figure of his local partner is.  

As the investigation zeroes in on a suspect uncomfortably close to Laurie Ann's life, her cop instincts conflict with her feelings for Wyatt. Worse, the arsonist will do anything to protect his identity. Can Laurie Ann accept the truth in time…or will she and Wyatt go up in flames?

Book 2 in Maggie Toussaint's Mossy Bog Romantic Suspense series pairs a cop and an arson investigator on the trail of a serial killer. For fans of Jayne Ann Krentz, Sandra Brown, and Karen Harper.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156472802
Publisher: Maggie Toussaint
Publication date: 03/04/2019
Series: A Mossy Bog Romantic Suspense
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 482 KB

Customer Reviews