I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story

I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story

I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story

I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story

Hardcover

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In the vein of Please Don't Eat Me and We Don't Eat Our Classmates, I Eat Poop. by Mark Pett is a heartwarming and hilarious picture book about friendship, fitting in, and accepting each other's differences.

Dougie has a secret: he’s not a ground beetle.
He’s a dung beetle, and he loves eating poop.

Dougie knows he should be proud. Dung beetles help process waste and do other extraordinary things! But Dougie also knows that if anyone at school saw his lunch, he’d be an outcast.

One day, the lunchroom bugs out over a classmate eating poop, and Dougie must make a choice. Can he stand up for his friend—and for his true self?

I Eat Poop. is packed with important social emotional learning themes and is great for classroom or at home discussion. Read I Eat Poop. for conversations about:

- Bullying and being kind
- Standing up for your friends and speaking up for your beliefs
- Being proud of your culture and heritage
- Embracing diversity and accepting and celebrating differences

The book also includes incredible, STEM-related facts about bugs.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250785633
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication date: 10/26/2021
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 138,899
Product dimensions: 8.60(w) x 11.30(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: AD530L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Mark Pett is the author and illustrator of I'm Not Millie!, This Is My Book, Lizard From the Park, The Boy and the Airplane, The Girl and the Bicycle, and The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes. Before books, he created the syndicated comic strips Mr. Lowe and Lucky Cow. He lives in the Mountain West.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews