I Feel Like Going On: Life, Game, and Glory

I Feel Like Going On: Life, Game, and Glory

by Ray Lewis, Daniel Paisner


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


In this New York Times bestselling memoir, Ray Lewis—legendary Baltimore Ravens linebacker and one of the greatest defensive players of his generation—holds nothing back on the state of football as well as his troubled childhood, his rise to athletic greatness, the storm that threatened to ruin his NFL career, and the devastating injury that nearly cost him a final moment of glory.

Ray Lewis is undeniably one of the biggest names in football—not only for his seventeen years in the NFL, but also for the dramatic events that nearly brought his career to a halt in 2000. In his memoir, Lewis shares honest accounts of his difficult childhood and delves into the anguish and controversy that he found away from the game. But these heartbreaks gave him the courage to trust in God and continue his dream to play for the NFL and win the Super Bowl.

From a rookie player to a football veteran, Lewis has experienced everything imaginable during his football career, and has become one of the best defensive players in the history of the NFL. I Feel Like Going On is the story of his incredible journey, and a sincere look at the most popular sport in America from one of football’s most revered players.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781501112379
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication date: 10/18/2016
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 214,803
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Ray Lewis is widely considered to be one of the most dominant defensive players in the history of the NFL. Lewis led the Baltimore Ravens to victory in Super Bowl XXXV (where he was named Super Bowl MVP) and again in Super Bowl XLVII, in what would be the final game of his career. The Ravens’ all-time career leader in tackles and fumble recoveries, Lewis was selected for the Pro Bowl thirteen times (a record for linebackers) and named AFC Defensive Player of the Year three times. Today, Lewis devotes his time to being a father as well as an analyst for the NFL on ESPN.

Daniel Paisner is the author of more than fifty books, including The Complete Game: Reflections on Baseball, Pitching, and Life on the Mound; and Scratching the Horizon: A Surfing Life; and eleven New York Times bestsellers.

Table of Contents

October 14, 2012 When You Know What You Know, Do What You Do xi

1 Say My Name 1

2 Pick'Em Up, Bust'Em 17

3 Respect Me Like You Sweat Me 33

4 One Alligator 51

5 Welcome to Miami 73

6 Hurricane Seasons 87

7 Draft Day 111

8 Ride That Train 127

9 Atlanta 141

10 Resurrection 173

11 I Feel Like Going On 197

12 "This Ain't Over" 209

13 The 40-Yard Line 223

Postgame: My City Is Burning 245

Acknowledgments 253

Index 257

Customer Reviews